Faculty and Staff

The IGERT Nanomedicine Team has a dedicated committee of 5 faculty and 3 staff. Faculty members are comprised of Director and Co-Director, Dr. Sri Sridhar and Dr. Mansoor Amiji, as well as Co-Investigators, Dr. Laura Lewis, Dr. Tamara Floyd-Smith (Tuskegee University) and Dr. Carlos Rinaldi (University of Puerto Rico, Mayaquez). The IGERT Nanomedicine program stands true to its interdisciplinary approach, working closely with over 50 faculty from three partnering universities, NU, TU and UPRM, and a combined total of 13 departments, who each add their own expertise to the complex challenges of applying nanotechnology to medicinal applications.