Wylie’s ‘Fractivism’ Receives 2018 Diana Forsythe Prize

Congratulations to Dr. Sara Wylie, for receiving the 2018 Diana Forsythe Prize for her groundbreaking book, Fractivism: Corporate Bodies and Chemical Bonds. Dr. Wylie, an Assistant Professor of Sociology and Health Sciences and the Associate Director of SSEHRI for Community Group Engagement at Northeastern University, released Fractivism in February 2018 (linked here). The Diana Forsythe Prize was created in 1998 to celebrate the best book or series of published articles in the spirit of Diana Forsythe’s feminist anthropological research on work, science, or technology, including biomedicine. The prize is awarded annually at the American Anthropological Association, and Dr. Wylie will be recognized in the AAA meeting program, and presented with an award.