SEI Congratulates the Huntington 100

President Aoun congratulated Northeastern’s Top 100 Seniors and Juniors after the Academic Convocation on Thursday, April 18. SEI sends our congratulations to these outstanding students in recognition of their service and contribution to the NU community and beyond. The Huntington 100 is a prestigious honor awarded to students that have been nominated by faculty, staff, and peers.

Seniors Caitlin Ferguson and Miguel De Corral were awarded the Presidential Global Fellowship in recognition for their varied international experiences. Caitlin participated in co-ops at Root Cause in Boston, and with the Deshpande Foundation in India. Caitlin also participated in the Critical Languages Fellowship through the US Department of State where she excelled in Hindi. Miguel completed co-ops at NATO Defense College and the Geneva Forum, where he published his academic work in European policy journals. Senior Sarah Hodsdon will be joining an innovative for-profit social enterprise called mSurvey in Nairobi, Kenya. Andonis Marden was awarded a prestigious Rotary Scholarship to study international development at the University of Oxford. Patricia Montesquieu will join the ever growing corps of Northeastern alumni working for Teach for America. Mike Behan’s Potato Project through his company Njabini Apparel is truly taking off. IDEA CEO Chris Wolfel recently accepted a position at a startup in Boston after successfully leading Northeastern’s venture accelerator. Jessica Feldish, who led Husky Energy Action Team (HEAT) started Trash to Treasure, an innovative recycling program at Northeastern. Junior Nate Bessa developed a software application while working at Brigham and Women’s hospital on his co-op. He also helped to develop the NU SE Review website, and the organization he co-founded, Project Plus One, recently won seed funding at CGIU’s Resolution Project Challenge.  Alumnus Lucas Schoeppner was recently awarded the Fulbright Fellowship where he will investigate the environmental impact of fracking in Germany.

Congratulations to the 2013 Huntington 100 –  

  • Johann Barlach
  • Michael Behan
  • Nate Bessa
  • Miguel de Corral
  • Jessica Feldish
  • Caitlin Ferguson
  • Sarah Hodsdon
  • Margarita Limcaoco
  • Andonis Marden
  • Danielle Messler
  • Alicia Michaud
  • Patricia Montesquieu
  • Christian Shannon
  • Elizabeth Wiesner
  • Christopher Wolfel

For more information about this event, please see Gregory St. Martin’s article in the Northeastern News here.