01.01.12 — Northeastern University seeks an engaged and entrepreneurial leader for the position of dean of the School of Law. Over the past 40 years, the School of Law has forged a unique path in US legal education, placing experiential education at the core of its pedagogy. At the heart of its educational program is its co-op program, which places every law student in four full-time, quarter-length practice experiences during the second and third years of law school. A commitment to bridging the theoretical and practical is central to all aspects of the law school’s structure and orientation, from the first-year curriculum through its new LLM program.

Northeastern University has retained Witt/Kieffer, a national executive search firm, to assist in this search. Candidates interested in Northeastern University and the School of Law, the opportunities and challenges facing the dean of the School of Law, and the personal and professional characteristics that the ideal candidate should possess, can find out more from Witt/Kieffer. All applications, inquiries, and nominations, which will remain confidential, should be directed to the search firm.

Search Committee Membership
Professor Peter Enrich, Chair
Professor Margaret Burnham
Professor Martha Davis
Professor Dick Daynard
Professor Margaret Woo
Professor Georges van den Abbeele, Dean, College of Social Sciences and Humanities
The Honorable Margot Botsford '73, Supreme Judicial Court of Massachusetts
Emily Mahoney '14
Ray Austin '13