Before you share a BlueJeans session, carefully consider your privacy settings:
- Private: This recording is not shared; this is the default permissions level
- Enterprise Access Only: This recording will only be accessible to Northeastern faculty/staff and some sponsored accounts via the URL/link. Recordings shared with enterprise access only will not be accessible to students. Recordings will be accessible via the link to anyone in the enterprise. There is no way to ensure that only a few people have access to your video using the BlueJeans recording sharing features. This should not be considered a solution for recording and sharing sensitive information.
- Open Access: This recording will be accessible via the URL/link. This is the recommended setting for instructors who would like to share videos with students.
You can have the recording link sent directly to participants in the meeting, so long as they authenticated into the system. Since those who used guest links may not enter their email addresses, we recommend directly emailing people the link if you wish to share. Remember that there is no way to ensure that only a few people have access to your video using the BlueJeans recording sharing features. Recordings will be accessible to anyone who has access based on the permission you set: only you, enterprise access only, or open access.
You can choose to download the recording or allow others to download it.