Contact Us/About Us

The staff of the ISSI is here to support you throughout your studies at Northeastern University. We are happy to answer your questions and to provide any assistance we can.

Phone:
+1-617-373-2310
Fax:
+1-617-373-8788
Email:
issi@neu.edu

Mailing Address:
International Student and Scholar Institute
405 Ell Hall
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115





Adjusted Schedule for Winter Break 2015
From December 14-18 and the 21-23, the ISSI will close at 5:00pm.

The ISSI will be closed from December 24, 2015 thru January 3, 2016 for the Winter Break. Normal business hours will resume on January 4, 2016.

Normal Office Hours:
Monday-Thursday: 8:30AM – 7:00PM
Friday: 8:30AM – 5:00PM
Daily Walk-In Advising Hours: 11:00AM - 3:00PM

eShipGlobal
If you are a continuing student, meaning you have already started at Northeastern, but have not graduated (this includes students requesting as well as on OPT), and need an I-20 or DS-2019 sent to you, you may either request the ISSI to send your documents via USPS regular mail (email the ISSI at issi@neu.edu to do so) OR pay for shipping through eShipGlobal.

To request shipping, please follow the steps outlined below:

1.) Go to
eShipGlobal's website
2.) Sign up with your Northeastern email address
3.) Use "Student Login"
4.) Receive Documents
5.) Northeastern University
6.) ISSI (Continuing Students)
7.) Enter Receiver's Address
8.) Select Service
9.) Pay for the Service

A prepaid label will be created and emailed to the ISSI; the ISSI will ship the documents as soon as it is processed.


Boston Campus

Have a question? Then email us! If you do not know who on the ISSI staff to direct your question to, please email our general account issi@neu.edu and it will be directed to appropriate staff member.

Kristen Cammarata
Associate Director, International Student Support Services
k.cammarata@neu.edu

Casey Chapman
Co-op Specialist for International Students
c.chapman@neu.edu

Megan Compaine
Immigration Services Assistant
m.compaine@neu.edu

Jessica Dearbeck
Customer Service Supervisor
j.dearbeck@neu.edu

Giscard Dimanche
International Student Advisor - Special Programs
g.dimanche@neu.edu

Elena Gruzdeva
Associate Director
e.gruzdeva@neu.edu

Ikuko Konda
International Student Advisor, Admissions Specialist
i.konda@neu.edu

Laurie Larocque
Associate Director
l.larocque@neu.edu

Courtney Loomos
International Student Advisor, Admissions SPecialist
c.loomos@neu.edu

Anna Manice
Assistant Director for Student Support and Programming
a.irwin@neu.edu

Salvatore Mazzone
Director
s.mazzone@neu.edu

Elizabeth McClanahan
Assistant Director for Student Support and Programming
e.mcclanahan@neu.edu

Stephanie McCormick
Optional Practical Training Specialist
s.mccormick@neu.edu

Daniela Periolska
Customer Service Representative
d.periolska@neu.edu

Daniel Pirbudagov
Associate Director
d.pirbudagov@neu.edu

Henry Rotchford
Assistant Director
h.rotchford@neu.edu

Meaghan Sturtevant
International Student Advisor
m.sturtevant@neu.edu

Kamelia Turcotte
International Student and Scholar Advisor
k.turcotte@neu.edu

Seattle Campus

Laura Iwane
Assistant Director - International Student and Scholar Advising
l.iwane@neu.edu