Senate Meeting Minutes – September 09, 2020

Graduate Student Government Senate Meeting

September 09, 2020
2:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Zoom Recording: http://bit.ly/GSGSM0909

AGENDA

  1. Executive Board Introduction, officer updates of the e-board by the President
  2. Welcome game – hosted by the VP of Programs & Operations
  3. Individual Committee information by the five GSG Vice Presidents
  4. Executive Vice President – Divya Subbaian
  5. Questions by the attendees
  6. $5 gift card give away announcement by VP of Programs & Operations

 

ITEMS DISCUSSED

1. Executive Board Introduction, officer updates of the e-board by the President – Gagan Dep Prabhu

  • The president welcomed everyone to the first senate meeting of the fall 2020 semester.
  • Spoke about all the tasks completed during the summer which includes, NU Student Temps, Tell Your Tales Contest, On-Campus Job Panel Discussion, Finance: Gift Card Policy, Budget Proposal, Tableau Dashboard, Project Funding Committee, Strategic Planning Committee and long-term plans for GSG.

2. Welcome game – hosted by the VP of Programs & Operations

Prajakta hosted a game of Bingo to engage the attendees, the winner was Ritvik Vinodkumar.

3. Individual Committee information by the five GSG Vice Presidents

  • Deependra spoke about the Student Affairs Committee
  • Hariessh spoke about the Academic Affairs Committee
  • Prajakta spoke about the Programs & Operations Committee
  • Santhoshi spoke about the Marketing & Outreach Committee
  • Gagan spoke about the Finance Committee in the absence of Bhavesh, the VP of Finance and announced the VP of Finance elections which will be conducted on September 26th.

4. Executive Vice President – Divya Subbaian

Divya spoke about the future initiatives of GSG, Strategic Planning Committee and announced office hours.

5. Questions by the attendees

  • Can you contest in the GSG VP of Finance elections if you are already the e-board member of another student organization?

Answer: No, we do not allow that in order to avoid bias.

  • Can you contest in the elections and serve as an e-board member while you are on co-op?

Answer: Yes, so long as you are fulfilling your responsibilities, you can be on co-op while working for GSG.

6. $5 gift card give away announcement by VP of Programs & Operations

Prajakta announced that all attendees would receive a $5 gift card.

 

ADJOURNMENT

The senate meeting was adjourned at 3:30pm by the Executive Vice-President.

 

Meeting Attendance

S.NoName Northeastern EmailCollegeCommittee
1Aditi jainJain.adit@northeastern.eduCOEStudent Affairs Committee
2Alfred NavatoNavato.a@northeastern.eduCOEPrograms and Operations Committee
3Arjun Kailash Srinivasan srinivasan.arj@northeastern.eduCOEFinancial Affairs Committee
4Arushii KalsiKalsi.a@northeastern.eduCOE-
5Chirag Patelpatel.chir@northeastern.eduCOEFinancial Affairs Committee
6Deependra Singhd.singh@northeastern.eduCOE-
7Divya Subbaiand.subbaian@northeastern.eduCOE-
8Gagan Dep Prabhug.prabhu@northeastern.eduCOE-
9Hariessh Kumar Badrinarayananbadrinarayanan.h@northeastern.eduKhoury-
10Harshit Vijayvijay.h@northeastern.eduCOEFinancial Affairs Committee
11Huiyu Huanghuang.huiy@northeastern.eduCOE-
12Jugal Sandeep Shethsheth.ju@northeastern.eduCOEPrograms and Operations Committee
13Kush Sanjay Adhvaryuadhvaryu.k@northeastern.eduCOEFinancial Affairs Committee
14Miral Dalaldalal.m@northeastern.eduCOEFinancial Affairs Committee
15Mohit Masalkarmasalkar.m@northeastern.eduGrad Student Organization - NU SanskritiFinancial Affairs Committee
16Niranjan Vaidyavaidya.nir@northeastern.eduCPSPrograms and Operations Committee
17Omkar Tiwaretiware.o@northeastern.eduCPSStudent Affairs Committee
18Prajakta Deshpandedeshpande.pr@northeastern.eduCOE-
19Reema Yadavyadav.ree@northeastern.eduCOEAcademic Affairs Committee
20Ritvik Vinodkumarvinodkumar.r@northeastern.eduKhouryFinancial Affairs Committee
21Romaric Belmier Mbakopmbakop.r@northeastern.eduCOEStudent Affairs Committee
22Santhoshi Bathinabathina.s@northeastern.eduCOE-
23Shachi Patelpatel.shac@northeastern.eduCOSPrograms and Operations Committee
24Shamika Shirish Gogategogate.s@northeastern.eduCOE-
25Sundera Rajan Kaushik Komandurkomandur.s@northeastern.eduCOEFinancial Affairs Committee
26Taylor Lemieux Lemieux.t@northeastern.eduD'Amore-McKim BusinessPrograms and Operations Committee
27Vatsal Guptagupta.vat@northeastern.eduCOEPrograms and Operations Committee
28Ziqian Xuxu.ziqia@northeastern.eduCPSAcademic Affairs Committee