Affiliated Faculty

The Institute involves the expertise of Northeastern scholars comprised of the School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, School of Law, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Department of African American Studies, and School of Education.  Throughout the years these scholars have played an integral role in supporting the goals and vision of IRJ.

Carlos Cuevas

Associate Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice; Co-Director, Violence and Justice Research Lab

c.cuevas@northeastern.edu

Gordana Rabrenovic

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

g.rabrenovic@northeastern.edu

Margaret Burnham

University Distinguished Professor, School of Law; Director, Civil Rights and Restorative Justice Project

m.burnham@northeastern.edu

José Buscaglia

Professor and Chair of Cultures, Societies and Global Studies

j.buscaglia@northeastern.edu

Kevin Drakulich

Associate Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice; Undergraduate Program Director, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

k.drakulich@northeastern.edu

Elmer Freeman

Executive Director, CCHERS; Director, Urban Health Programs

e.freeman@neu.edu

Shytierra Gaston

Assistant Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

s.gaston@northeastern.edu

Adam Hosein

Associate Professor, Philosophy and Religion

a.hosein@northeastern.edu

Roderick Ireland

Distinguished Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

r.ireland@northeastern.edu

Ted Landsmark

Distinguished Professor, Public Policy and Urban Affairs; Director, Kitty and Michael Dukakis Center for Urban and Regional Policy

t.landsmark@northeastern.edu

Richard O’Bryant

Lecturer

r.obryant@northeastern.edu

Nicole Aljoe

Director, African American Studies Department

n.aljoe@northeastern.edu

Megan Denver

Associate Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

m.denver@northeastern.edu

Amy Farrell

Associate Director, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice; Co-Director, Violence and Justice Research Lab

am.farrell@northeastern.edu

Alisa Lincoln

Associate Dean of Graduate Research, College of Social Sciences and Humanities; Director, Institute for Health, Equity and Social Justice Research

al.lincoln@northeastern.edu