Affiliated Faculty

The Institute involves the expertise of Northeastern scholars comprised of the School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, School of Law, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Department of African American Studies, and School of Education.  Throughout the years these scholars have played an integral role in supporting the goals and vision of IRJ.

Carlos Cuevas

Associate Professor of Criminology and Co-Director of the Violence and Justice Research Lab

c.cuevas@northeastern.edu

Gordana Rabrenovic

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

g.rabrenovic@northeastern.edu

Margaret Burnham

University Distinguished Professor of Law and Director, Civil Rights and Restorative Justice Project

m.burnham@northeastern.edu

José Buscaglia

Professor and Chair of Cultures, Societies and Global Studies

j.buscaglia@northeastern.edu

Kevin Drakulich

Associate Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice; Undergraduate Program Director

k.drakulich@northeastern.edu

Elmer Freeman

Executive Director of CCHERS, Director of Urban Health Programs

e.freeman@neu.edu

Shytierra Gaston

Assistant Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice

s.gaston@northeastern.edu

Adam Hosein

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion

a.hosein@northeastern.edu

Roderick Ireland

Distinguished Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice

r.ireland@northeastern.edu

Ted Landsmark

Distinguished Professor, Public Policy and Urban Affairs; Director, Kitty and Michael Dukakis Center for Urban and Regional Policy

t.landsmark@northeastern.edu

Richard O’Bryant

Lecturer

r.obryant@northeastern.edu