Home » The Experiential Liberal Arts » Academic Advising College of Social Sciences and Humanities » Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

Advisors & Staff

The Office of Student Academic Affairs is located at 180 Renaissance Park. To contact staff or advisors, please call 617.373 plus the four-digit extension listed below. Make an appointment with your advisor here.

Please see the Academic Services Directory for more department specific information.

Academic Advisors

Michaela (Kinlock) Modica, MEd

Coordinator of Undergraduate Student Engagement

m.kinlock@northeastern.edu / ext: 8598

American Sign Language
English
Spanish

Justin Repici, MBA

Coordinator of International Student Programs & Academic Advisor

j.repici@northeastern.edu / ext: 8385

Asian Studies
Economics (last names P-Z)

Jason Riccio, MEd

j.riccio@northeastern.edu / ext: 8400

History
International Affairs (last names A-O)

Meghan Ward, MEd

m.ward@northeastern.edu / ext: 6314

African American Studies
Cultural Anthropology
Political Science (last names O-Z)
PPE (Politics, Philosophy, and Economics)
Sociology

Heather Cullen, MAT

h.cullen@northeastern.edu / ext: x4145

Criminal Justice
International Affairs (last names P-Z)
Philosophy & Religious Studies

Agata Rybalkiewicz

Academic Advisor

a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu / ext: x4367

Economics (last names A-J)
Political Science (last names A-F)

Jan Wong

Academic Advisor

ja.wong@northeastern.edu / ext: x3564

Human Services
Economics (last names K-O)
Political Science (last names G-N)

Student Persistence

Sally Solomon, MS

Senior Coordinator of Student Support

s.solomon@northeastern.edu / ext: 7898

Staff

Mary Mello, MA

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs

m.mello@northeastern.edu / ext: 4369

Bethany Hall, MEd

Director of Academic Student Services

b.ortenzi@northeastern.edu / ext: 3117

Andrew Casasanto-Ferro, MEd

Assistant Director of Academic Student Services

a.casasantoferro@northeastern.edu / ext: 6098

Megan Nicklaw, MA

Senior Coordinator of Undergraduate Recruitment Programs and Alumni Engagement

m.nicklaw@northeastern.edu / ext: 8390

Claire Gardner, BS

Administrative Assistant

c.gardner@northeastern.edu / ext: 3980