Advisory Board

Amira Aaron

Associate Dean for Scholarly Resources, Snell Library

a.aaron@northeastern.edu

Max Abrahms

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science

m.abrahms@northeastern.edu

Daniel Aldrich

Professor of Political Science, Public Policy and Urban Affairs; Co-Director, Masters Program in Security and Resilience

d.aldrich@northeastern.edu

Lisa Barrett

University Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology

l.barrett@northeastern.edu

Marty Blatt

Professor of the Practice in History and Director of the Public History Program

m.blatt@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7014

Natalie Bormann

Academic Specialist, Department of Political Science

n.bormann@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4402

Joel Bresler

Director of Commercialization for Research Innovation

j.bresler@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7891

Phil Brown 

University Distinguished Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

p.brown@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7891

Jeffrey Burds

Associate Professor, Department of History

j.burds@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.2079

Allen Feinstein

Senior Academic Specialist, Music Department

a.feinstein@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.2442

Laura Frader

Professor, Department of History

l.frader@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4442

Ann M. Grenell

a.grenell@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4450

Robert Hall

Associate Professor, Department of African American Studies

r.hall@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.2621

Terry Haywoode

School of Education

t.haywoode@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3700

Derek Issacowitz

Associate Professo, Department of Psychology

d.issacowitz@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3846

Josh Jacobson

Professor, Music Department

j.jacobson@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3635

Stephen Kane

Co-op Coordinator, College of Engineering

s.kane@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3452

Carla Kaplan

Davis Distinguished Professor of American Literature, Department of English

c.kaplan@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4937

Barry Karger

Barnett Institute of Chemical & Biological Analysis

b.karger@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.2867

Debra Kaufman

Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

dkaufman@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4270

Jonathan Kaufman

Director, School of Journalism

j.kaufman@northeastern.edu / ext: 617-373-3238

Alexander Levering Kern

Executive Director, Center for Spirituality, Dialogue, and Service

a.kern@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4931

Thomas Koenig

Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

t.koenig@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3854

Gila Kornfeld-Jacobs

Counseling & Applied Psychology

g.kornfeld-jacobs@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.2470

Dina Kraft

Associate Program Coordinator, Media Innovation, School of Journalism

d.kraft@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4053

Laurel Leff

Associate Professor, School of Journalism

l.leff@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3226

Jack Levin

Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

j.levin@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4983

Alisa Lincoln

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology and Department of Health Sciences

al.lincoln@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3485

Sheryl Mendlinger

Urban Health and Research Institute

s.mendlinger@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7621

William Miles

Professor, Department of Political Science

b.miles@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3950

Stephen Nathanson

Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy and Religion

s.nathanson@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4169

Mary Jo Ondrechen

Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology Department

m.ondrechen@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.2856

Sandra Parker

san.parker@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4859

Stuart Peterfreund

Professor of English

s.peterfreund@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7013

David Phillips

Professor, School of Law

d.phillips@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3919

Uta G. Poiger

Dean, College of Social Sciences and Humanities; Professor, Department of History

u.poiger@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.2660

Gordana Rabrenovic

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

g.rabrenovic@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4998

Deborah Ramirez

Professor, School of Law

d.ramirez@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4629

Peter Rosen

Associate Professor, Earth & Environmental Sciences Department

p.rosen@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.4380

James Ross

Associate Professor, School of Journalism

j.ross@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.8701

Ron Sandler

Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religion

r.sandler@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3636

Jennifer Sartori

Associate Director, Jewish Studies Program

j.sartori@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7045

Susan Setta

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religion

s.setta@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7699

Simon Singer

Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

s.singer@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7446

Phyllis Strauss

Matthews Distinguished Professor, Department of Biology

p.strauss@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3492

Stephen Subrin

Professor, School of Law

s.subrin@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3923

Judith Tick

Matthews Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Music Department

j.tick@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.8537

Daniel J. Urman, JD

Assistant Teaching Professor and Director of the Doctorate in Law and Policy program

d.urman@northeastern.edu

Suzanna Walters

Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology; Director, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program

s.walters@northeastern.edu

Meni Wanunu

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics

m.wanunu@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.7412

Jonathan Weitsman

Professor, Department of Mathematics

j.weitsman@northeastern.edu / ext: 617.373.3893