Co-Op Education Awards

Alison Coll, a health science major in the Bouvé College of Health Sciences, won the Thomas E. McMahon Award, given to the student who clearly displays outstanding integrity and character combined with a high degree of devotion and commitment to serving the needs of others throughout his or her co-op experiences.

Josh Trautwein, a sociology major in the College of Arts and Sciences, won the Paul M. Pratt Award, conferred on the student who best demonstrates exceptional personal and professional growth as a result of his or her co-op experiences.

Robert Uvanović, an international affairs major in the College of Arts and Sciences, won the William Jefferson Alcott, Jr. Award, given to the student who best utilizes his or her academic training in a creative way to make a positive contribution to society; who demonstrates exceptional achievement in cooperative education; and who accomplishes goals beyond the requirements of the university curriculum.

The following seniors were recognized with Outstanding Co-Op Education Awards:  Laura Carey, Channing Conger, Megan Ekberg, Kareem Ghobrial, Maggie Goldberg, Jennifer Hardy, Jordan Hilliard, Kathryn Jerdee, Danielle McDonough, Jessica Nicholas, Christa Rocco, and Caitlyn Shabshelowitz.

Lisa Worsh in the College of Arts and Sciences was honored with the Outstanding Co-op Coordinator Award, which was created to recognize excellence for a coordinator’s contribution to the success and growth of the co-op program.

These seniors and many others offered glimpses into their unique co-op experiences at Northeastern’s annual Cooperative Education Awards event on April 21.

Read more here.

Facebook Twitter Google Print Friendly and PDF