Public History Graduate Students

Current Public History Graduate Students

Megan Barney

barney.m@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2017

Research Interests: 20th Century American Foreign Policy; Social Injustice

Fieldwork: St. Lawrence Country Historical Association; Chemung County Historical Society

Lauren Bergnes Sell

bergnessell.l@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2017

Research Interest: Digital Humanities; Intergraded technologies & material presentation; Digital preservation, Augmented Reality & Virtual Reality exhibit design

Fieldwork: The Field Museum; National Science Foundation

Brittany Costello

costello.b@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2016

Research Interest: Living history; House museums; Civil War history; Cultural history

Fieldwork: Old North Church

Sara Dean

dean.sa@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2017

Research Interest: Cultural history; Modern European history; African American history

Fieldwork:

Caroline Klibanoff

klibanoff.c@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2016

Research Interest: Class, work, and culture in the American South; Digital storytelling

Fieldwork: Northern Light Productions; National Park Service; Early Black Boston Digital Almanac, Cambridge Historical Society

Jessica Nelsen

nelsen.j@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2016

Research Interest: Gender and sexuality; Cold War history; History of propaganda

Fieldwork: MacArthur Memorial; JFK Library & Museum; National Park Service

Danay Vera

vera.d@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2017

Research Interest: German and Russian 19th-20th century history; Effects of governments on populations; Historical interpretation

Fieldwork:

Katie Woods

woods.k@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2017

Research Interest: 20th century American and European History; Construction of race, class, and gender; Public Memory

Fieldwork: San Diego Museum of Man; Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project; Luxembourg American Cultural Society

Megan Woods

woods.m@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2017

Research Interest: 20th Century American Politics and Culture; The World Wars; The British Monarchy and social classes

Fieldwork: Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project, San Diego Museum of Man, Luxembourg American Cultural Society

Kara Zelasko

zelasko.k@husky.neu.edu

Cohort: 2016

Research Interest: Collections management; Exhibit design, Gender and sexuality

Fieldwork: Frances Willard Historical Association; Chicago History Museum