Home » People » Department of English Directory

Department of English Directory

Fall 2017

Directory

Thomas Akbari

Part-Time Lecturer in English

t.akbari@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MW 12-1PM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Nicole Aljoe

Associate Professor of English & African-American Studies; Director, Undergraduate Program

n.aljoe@northeastern.edu / ext: x4543

Office: 463 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBAt; Phone: 617-373-4543

Sari Altschuler

Visiting Assistant Professor

s.altschuler@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office Location: 423 Holmes; Office Hours: MW 10:30AM-11:30AM and by appointment; Office Phone Number: 617-373-3089

Mary Annas

Part-Time Lecturer in English

m.annas@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 419 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Emily Avery-Miller

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

e.averymiller@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office Location: 423 Lake Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Office Phone Number: N/A

Paul Babin

Doctoral Candidate in English

pa.babin@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 433 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Mary Balestraci

Part-Time Lecturer in English

m.balestraci@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M 8:30-9AM and 10:30AM-12PM, T 8-9AM (via Blackboard IM), and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Jonathan Benda

Associate Teaching Professor in English

j.benda@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 417 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MWF 9:15-10:20AM, T 9:30AM-12PM (by appointment only); Phone: N/A

Frank Blessington

Professor of English

f.blessington@northeastern.edu / ext: x5766

Office: 421 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MR 1:30-2:30PM; Phone: 617-373-5766

Aaron Block

Full-Time Lecturer in English

a.block@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 437 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Erika Boeckeler

Assistant Professor of English

e.boeckeler@northeastern.edu / ext: x7047

Office: 427 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-7047

Beth Britt

Associate Professor of English

e.britt@northeastern.edu / ext: x5170

Office: 409 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: On Sabattical; Phone: 617-373-5170

Jeremy P. Bushnell

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

j.bushnell@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 427 Lake Hall Office Hours: MWR 12-1PM, M 2:30-3:30PM (by appointment ONLY); Phone: N/A

Amy Carleton

Part-Time Lecturer in English

a.carleton@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 429 Lake Hall; Office Hours: By individual student arrangement (via Skype or on campus); Phone: N/A

Nischeena Charles

Administrative Assistant

n.charles@northeastern.edu / ext: x4540

Office: 405 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M-F 8:30AM-4:30PM; Phone: 617-373-4540

Tabitha Clark

Part-Time Lecturer in English

tab.clark@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Sandra Clyne

Part-Time Lecturer in English

s.clyne@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: F 1-4PM; Phone: 617-435-6806 (mobile)

Linda Collins

Administrative Specialist

li.collins@northeastern.edu / ext: x2513

Office: 409 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M-F 8:30AM-4PM; Phone: 617-373-2513

Sarah Connell

Assistant Director, NULab for Texts, Maps, and Networks

sa.connell@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 213 Snell Library; Office Hours: T 10-11AM; Phone: 617-373-3219

Ryan Cordell

Assistant Professor of English; Core Founding Faculty, NULab for Texts, Maps, and Networks

r.cordell@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 415 Nightingale Hall; Office Hours: M 3-4:30PM, W 11-12PM, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Ellen Cushman

Dean’s Professor of Civic Sustainability; Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion; Professor of English

ellencushman@northeastern.edu / ext: x3349

Office: 420H Renaissance Park; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-3349

Melissa Daigle

Graduate Program and Media Coordinator

m.daigle@northeastern.edu / ext: x3692

Office: 413 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M-F 9AM-5PM; Phone: 617-373-3692

Theo Davis

Associate Professor of English

th.davis@northeastern.edu / ext: x4546

Office: 421 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-4546

Michael Dedek

Part-Time Lecturer in English

m.dedek@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 435 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: R 11:45AM-1:45PM; Phone: N/A

Elizabeth Maddock Dillon

Department Chairperson, Professor of English; Co-Director, NULab for Texts, Maps, and Networks

e.dillon@northeastern.edu / ext: x8577

Office: 405 Lake Hall; Office Hours: By appointment; Phone: 617-373-8577

Lisa Doherty

Cooperative Education Coordinator

l.doherty@northeastern.edu / ext: x3407

Office: 65 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-3407

Lynn Dornink

Part-Time Lecturer in English; Director, General Studies Program

l.dornink@northeastern.edu / ext: x2415

Office: 52 Meserve Hall; Office Hours: W 2-3PM Phone: 617-373-2415

Jimmy Duggan

Assistant Director of the Undergraduate Program; Doctoral Candidate in English

j.duggan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 462 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Dania Dwyer

Assistant Director, Writing Program; Doctoral Candidate in English

d.dwyer@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 467 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Laurie Edwards

Associate Teaching Professor in English; Interim Writing Program Director; Director, Advanced Writing in the Disciplines

l.edwards@northeastern.edu / ext: x2326

Office: 469 Holmes; Office Hours: T 1:30-2:30PM; Phone: 508-277-3542 (mobile)

Christen Enos

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

c.enos@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 445 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 12-2PM; Phone: N/A

Sarah Finn

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

s.finn@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 437 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 2-4PM and W 3:30-4:30PM; Phone: N/A

Julia Flanders

Professor of Practice in English

j.flanders@northeastern.edu / ext: x4435

Office: 213B Snell Library; Office Hours: M 3:30-5PM and by appointment; Phone: 617-373-4435

Chris Gallagher

Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Experiential Education; Professor of English

c.gallagher@northeastern.edu / ext: x2193

Office: 467 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: On Sabbatical; Phone: 617-373-2193

Kelly Garneau

Interim Director of First-Year Writing, Associate Teaching Professor in English

k.garneau@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 439 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 3:30-5PM and F 11:45AM-1:15PM; Phone: N/A

Kat Gonso

Director, First-Year Writing; Associate Teaching Professor in English

k.gonso@northeastern.edu / ext: x4542

Office: 465 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-4542

Gary Goshgarian

Professor of English

g.goshgarian@northeastern.edu / ext: x3965

Office: 419 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TF 12-1PM or by appointment; Phone: 617-373-3965

Laura Green

Professor of English

la.green@northeastern.edu / ext: x4544

Office: 420 Renaissance Park; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: 617-373-4544

Sarah Green

Administrative Assistant

sa.green@northeastern.edu / ext: x3723

Office: 405 Lake Hall Office Hours: M-F 9AM-5PM Phone: 617-373-3723

Laura Hartmann-Villalta

Part-Time Lecturer in English

l.hartmann@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: N/A; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Ellen Jackson

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

e.jackson@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 445 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MWR 1:30-2:30PM, W 2-2:30PM; Phone: 617-671-8992 (Mobile)

Carla Kaplan

Davis Distinguished Professor of American Literature

c.kaplan@northeastern.edu / ext: x4937

Office: 401 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-4937

Bret Keeling

Associate Teaching Professor in English

b.keeling@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 415 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M 11:45AM-1PM (walk-in) and T 8-9 (by appointment); Phone: N/A

Kathleen Kelly

Professor of English

k.kelly@northeastern.edu / ext: x3683

Office: 425 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 4:30-6PM; Phone: 617-373-3683

Eunsong Kim

Assistant Professor of English

e.kim@northeastern.edu / ext: 7013

Office: 461 Holmes Hall Office Hours: W 4:30-6PM and R 2:40-5PM; Phone: 617-373-7013

Somy Kim

Associate Teaching Professor in English

so.kim@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 443 Holmes Hall Office Hours: TF 10-11:30AM; Office Phone: N/A

Mark Kjellman

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

m.kjellman@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 423 Lake Hall; Office Hours: WR 3-4:30PM; Phone: N/A

Lori Lefkovitz

Ruderman Professor of Jewish Studies; Director of the Humanities Center; Director of the Jewish Studies Program; Professor of English

l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu / ext: x8437

Office: 423 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: TBA

Neal Lerner

Associate Professor of English; Director, Writing Program

n.lerner@northeastern.edu / ext: x2451

Office: 471 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: On Sabattical; Phone: 617-373-2451

Marina Leslie

Associate Professor of English

m.leslie@northeastern.edu / ext: x4555

Office: 407 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 4:45-6:30PM or by appointment; Phone: 617-373-4555

Rachel Lewis

Doctoral Candidate in English

r.lewis@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 462 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 11-12PM; Phone: N/A

Suzanne Richard McCarthy

Part-Time Lecturer in English

su.richard@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 419 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MW 12-1PM, R 3-4PM, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

David Medina

Doctoral Candidate in English

medina.d@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 470 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Cara Messina

Doctoral Candidate in English

messina.c@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 470 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 1-5PM; Phone: N/A

Edward (Ted) Moss

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

e.moss@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 417 Lake Hall; Office Hours: W 11:45AM-1:25PM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Patrick Mullen

Associate Professor of English

p.mullen@northeastern.edu / ext: x3675

Office: 473 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TF 8:30-9:30AM; Phone: 617-373-3675

Cecelia Musselman

Associate Teaching Professor in English

c.musselman@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 441 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 10-11:30AM, W 1:30-2:30PM, or by appointment; Phone: N/A

Laurie Nardone

Associate Teaching Professor in English

l.nardone@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 439 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 12:15-1:15PM & W 10:30-11:30AM, any by appointment; Phone: N/A

Duyen Nguyen

Part-Time Lecturer in English

d.nguyen@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TR 11:30AM-12:30PM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Asimina Ino Nikolopoulou

Part-Time Lecturer in English

a.nikolopoulou@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 424 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Ellen Noonan

Director, Writing Minor; Associate Teaching Professor in English

e.noonan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 447 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TF 11:30AM-1:30AM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Matthew Noonan

Associate Teaching Professor in English

m.noonan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 447 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MR 12-1PM; Phone: N/A

David Ober

Part-Time Lecturer in English

d.ober@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 435 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Faviana Olivier, JD

Part-Time Lecturer in English

f.olivier@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: By appointment only; Phone: 617-859-1882 (off-campus)

Gregory Palermo

Doctoral Candidate in English

palermo.g@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 468 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Melissa Berry Pearson

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

m.pearson@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 415 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Mya Poe

Assistant Professor in English

m.poe@northeastern.edu / ext: x3966

Office: 415 Holmes Office Hours: N/A; Phone: 617-373-3966

Laura Proszak

Doctoral Candidate in English

l.proszak@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 431 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 12:45-2:45PM, W 4:30-5:30PM; Phone: N/A

William Quinn

Doctoral Candidate in English

quinn.wi@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 401 Nightingale Hall; Office hours: MR 1:30-2:30PM; Phone: N/A

Janet Randall

Professor of English

j.randall@northeastern.edu / ext: X3678

Office: 425 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MW 12-1:15PM; Phone: 617-373-3678 (Office); 617-510-9550 (Mobile)

Jefferson Riordan

Part-Time Lecturer in English

j.riordan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 435 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Amanda Blair Runyan

Part-Time Lecturer in English

a.runyan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: N/A; Office Hours: W 3-5PM and by appointment (virtual); Phone: N/A

Areti Sakellaris

Doctoral Candidate in English

sakellaris.a@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 464 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 1:40-3PM; Phone: N/A

Eric Sepenoski

Doctoral Candidate in English

sepenoski.e@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 464 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TR 11:45AM-12:45PM; Phone: N/A

Carolyn Sirois

Part-Time Lecturer in English

c.sirois@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 419 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Susan Soroka

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

s.soroka@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 441 Holmes; Office Hours: T 12-1:30PM, W 10-11:30AM, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Susan Spilecki

Part-Time Lecturer in English

s.spilecki@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 429 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Trudy Stone

Part-Time Lecturer in English

tr.stone@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Nightingale Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-889-1937 (Landline)

Belinda Walzer

Director, Writing Center; Assistant Teaching Professor in English

b.walzer@northeastern.edu / ext: x2771

Office: 417 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MR 10:30-11:30AM or by appointment; Phone: 617-373-2771

Max White

Part-Time Lecturer in English

max.white@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 439 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 9:45-11:15AM; Phone: N/A

Ethan Whittet

Part-Time Lecturer in English

e.whittet@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 429 Lake Hall; Office Hours: W 10A-11AM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Melissa Wolter-Gustafson

Part-Time Lecturer in English

m.woltergustaf@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: T 10AM-12PM, F 10-11AM, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Gregory Zuch

Part-Time Lecturer in English

g.zuch@northeastern.edu / ext: x7942

Office: 100 Meserve Hall; Office Hours: F 10-11AM; Phone: 617-373-7942