Home » Academic Advising & Co-op

Academic Advising & Co-op

Faculty Advisor

Alan West-Duran, PhD
Spanish Majors Faculty Advisor
Language Minors Faculty Advisor
d.west-duran@northeastern.edu
617.373.4292

Academic Advisors

Michaela Kinlock, MEd
American Sign Language Academic Advisor
Spanish Academic Advisor
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
617.373.8598

Justin Repici, MBA
Asian Studies Academic Advisor
j.repici@northeastern.edu
617.373.8385

Meghan Ward, MEd
African American Studies Academic Advisor
m.ward@northeastern.edu
617.373.6314

To schedule and appointment with an academic advisor…
Online:

In person: Visit 180 Renaissance Park (8 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Over the phone: 617.373.3980

Co-op Coordinators

Jonathan Andrew, MA
American Sign Language Co-op Coordinator
Spanish Co-op Coordinator
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
617.373.3453

Joani Lamachia, MEd, MA
Asian Studies Co-op Coordinator
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
617.373.8158

Stephen Williams, JD
African American Studies Co-op Coordinator
s.williams@northeastern.edu
617.373.3421

 

Additional Resources
Peer Tutoring Program:
The Peer Tutoring Program offers a wide range of tutoring services to meet the academic needs of the undergraduate students.

The Writing Center:
The Writing Center is open to any member of the NEU community and exists to help any level writer, from any academic discipline, become a better writer.

International Tutoring Center:
The International Tutoring Center (ITC) is dedicated to providing current Northeastern University international students with free, high-quality English language instructions and support. ITC tutorials are 50-minutes long and include individual, group, and online appointments. We address such areas as: writing (getting started, organization, grammar, and citations); conversation; pronunciation; reading; TOEFL; and career prep. The ITC also includes Language and Culture workshops.

Advising Resources:
Includes answers to many common questions a wide array of helpful links to different centers around campus which can help you navigate your curriculum, registration and many other topics.