Meet the Staff

This list includes full-time and core staff members here in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Need to schedule a campus tour or an appointment to learn more about our graduate programs?
Click here to book your appointment today.

Hillary Mickell

Regional CEO and Dean

Ask me about:
• Growing SF Bay Area as a center of excellence in the Northeastern Global Network
Connecting learners to jobs of today and tomorrow

h.mickell@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Dawn Girardelli, MS.Ed.

Associate Dean

Ask me about:
• Compliance and accreditation processes
Corporate and research partnerships

d.girardelli@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Andrei Coso

Director-Strategic Partnerships

Ask me about:
• Multi-sided partnerships with industry or employers in the Bay area
• How to create better connections or inroads between our students and industry

628.629.6205 a.coso@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Jackie Li (She/Her)

Director of Student Services

Ask me about
• Having the best student experience
• Help during challenging times or emergencies

jac.li@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Hing Potter (He/him)

Assistant Director of Student Services

Ask me about
• Getting involved in student interest groups and leadership
University resources to help you succeed

h.potter@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Alanta Hider

Associate Director, Student Recruitment and Enrollment

Ask me about
• Studying at our San Francisco Bay Area locations
Programs and degrees offering

a.hider@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Gloria Balderas

Assistant Director of West Coast Development and Operations

Ask me about:
• Campus development and growth
• Partnering with our undergraduate entrepreneurship program

g.balderas@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Giscard Dimanche

International Student Advisor

Ask me about:
• Immigration-related matters for international students
Relocating to the San Francisco Bay Area

g.dimanche@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Jampa Choephell

Assistant Director – Campus Operations Manager

Ask me about:
•Student employment & I-9 verification
NU Silicon Valley campus access, health & safety

j.choephell@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Priyanka Shrimali

Associate Marketing Manager

Ask me about:
• Media inquiries,
• Advertising and co-marketing opportunities

p.shrimali@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more
Kevin Holt

Kevin Holt

Academic and Career Advisor for College of Professional Studies

Ask me about
• Classes you need to take to graduate
Assistance with career and co-op related pursuits

k.holt@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Jeffrey Lam

Graduate Academic Advisor

Ask me about:
• Course registration and planning
• Academic progress and support

coe-sv-gradadvising@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Jeremy Walter

Assistant Director, West Coast Global Learner Support

Ask me about:
• Ways to develop cultural fluency
Language, cultural, academic, and career resources

j.walter@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Anna Olson

Associate Director of Graduate Advising & Student Services, Silicon Valley Campus

Ask me about:
• your academic and career development opportunities.

a.olson@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Michael de Vera

Associate Director, Graduate Advising and Student Services (San Francisco)

Ask me about:
• Becoming a Khoury TA
•How to make the best of your experience in Khoury

m.devera@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Abigail “Drew” Ochengco

Assistant Cooperative Education Coordinator – COE Faculty

Ask me about: • Coop logistics and eligibility requirements

• You can also ask me about how to pivot across fields – either from out of tech into tech, or within a specific tech domain to another tech career path

ochengco@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Anh Le

GLS Tutor & Faculty

Ask me about • English language instruction - Academic writing, listening, reading, presentation skills; Group conversation and Communication
Career preparation

t.le@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more

Ruth MacKechnie

GLS Tutor & Faculty

Ask me about
• Global Learner Support's language, cultural, academic, and career resources
• How to improve your academic writing, listening, speaking, reading, & presentation skills
English for Academic Communication courses

r.mackechnie@northeastern.edu

Expand to view more
Expand to view more