Our Team

WeCare Team

The WeCare Team meets regularly to review cases involving students whose personal issues may affect the wider campus community.

The Team is comprised of representatives from the offices listed below. The current representative(s) of those offices are included. Please feel free to contact any member of the team if you have questions about this initiative or need additional information. Please use the WeCare email if you are concerned about an individual student. 

Student Affairs       David Winch, Director of Student Support wecare@neu.edu
Keyne M. Cahoon, Associate Director of Student Support Services k.cahoon@neu.edu
NUPD Jim Casinelli, University Police Detective Lieutenant northeastern.edu/publicsafety
University Health & Counseling  John Jaynes, Director of Operations j.jaynes@neu.edu
Residential Life & Housing Rachel Alldis, Director of Residential Life r.alldis@neu.edu
Ann Marie Regan, Senior Director of Operations a.regan@neu.edu
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution  Mary Wegmann, Director m.wegmann@neu.edu
Academic Persistence   Sally Solomon, CSSH Persistence Specialist s.solomon@neu.edu
Disability Resource Center & Learning Disabilities Programs  Mary Barrows, Senior Director m.barrows@neu.edu
Graduate Students and Global Connections   Dan Volchok, Assistant Dean d.volchok@neu.edu

 

WeCare in the Colleges

The WeCare Network consists of a number of staff in the colleges and various administrative offices who are available to students to offer direction, support and information as needed.  They also serve as links to offices across campus in helping identify students in need of services.