We Care Team

The We Care Team meets regularly to review cases involving students whose personal issues may affect the wider campus community.

The Team is comprised of representatives from the offices listed below. The current representative(s) of those offices are included. Please feel free to contact any member of the team if you have questions about this initiative or need additional information. Please use the We Care email if you are concerned about an individual student.

We Care Contacts >>

We Care  General EmailDavid Winch, Director

Keyne M. Cahoon, Associate Director



University Health &
Counseling (UHCS)
John Jaynes, Director of Operations j.jaynes@neu.edu
Residential Life & Housing Brie McCormick, Director of Residential Life b.mccormick@neu.edu
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution Mary Wegmann, Director m.wegmann@neu.edu
Academic Persistence  Sally Solomon, CSSH Persistence Specialist s.solomon@neu.edu
Disability Resource Center & Learning Disabilities Programs Mary Barrows, Senior Director m.barrows@neu.edu

We Care Extended Network

Creating a “Culture of Caring” requires that a broad cross-section of university faculty and staff be actively involved in the guidance, support, and success of our students. To that end, we have created the We Care Extended Network.

The We Care Extended Network consists of a number of faculty and staff across the colleges and various administrative departments that are available to offer direction, advice, and information to students as needed. They also serve as links to other offices across campus and help to identify students in need of services.

We Care Extended Network >>

We Care Extended Network includes:

·Academic and Co-op Advisors
·Deans’ Offices
·The Office of the Registrar
·The Office of Financial Aid
·The Office of Student Accounts
·International Student and Scholar Institute (ISSI)
·All Cultural Centers and the LGBTQA Resource Center
·The Center for Spirituality, Dialogue and Service (CSDS)
·The Office of Risk Management
·The Office of Admissions
·The Office of the President
·University Counsel
·The Athletic Department
·Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion (OIDI)