Contact Information

Office of the Provost 

110 Churchill Hall
360 Huntington Ave
Boston, MA 02115

Telephone: 617.373.2170
Fax: 617.373.8589
Email: provost@neu.edu
Web Administration: provost-web@neu.edu

Directory Listing

NameTelephoneEmail
Stephen W. Director
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
617.373.4517 director@neu.edu
Susan Ambrose
Senior Vice Provost Undergraduate Education & Experiential Learning
617.373.7089 s.ambrose@neu.edu

John Armendariz
Vice Provost, Institutional Diversity & Inclusion

617.373.5814 j.armendariz@neu.edu
Mel Bernstein
Senior Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Education
617.373.4160 m.bernstein@neu.edu
Mary Loeffelholz
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
617.373.2842 m.loeffelholz@neu.edu
Anthony Rini
Vice Provost for Budget, Planning and Administration
617.373.4774 a.rini@neu.edu

Bruce Ronkin
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

617.373.5851 b.ronkin@neu.edu
Nishith Acharya
Special Assistant to the Provost for International Affairs
617.373.6573 n.acharya@neu.edu
Timothy Albert
Web Developer & Designer
617.373.5785 t.albert@neu.edu
Melissa Gallo
Administrative Coordinator
617.373.4644 m.gallo@neu.edu
Jan Belmonte
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
617.373.2842 j.belmonte@neu.edu
Annemarie Donovan
Staff Assistant
617.373.4633 a.donovan@neu.edu
Todor Kiryazov
Manager, Web Development
617.373.4117 t.kiryazov@neu.edu

Christie Apperwhite
Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Education

617.373.4160 c.apperwhite@neu.edu

Karen Lakis
Associate Director of Fiscal Affairs and Administration

617.373.2171 k.lakis@neu.edu
David Navick
Associate Vice Provost for Budget and Planning
617.373.3848 d.navick@neu.edu
Nancy Quinlan
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
617.373.2518 n.quinlan@neu.edu
Matt Salerno
Web Specialist
617.373.6449 m.salerno@neu.edu
Gail Serra
Special Assistant to the Provost
617.373.4517 g.serra@neu.edu
Kristine Stigas
Administrative Coordinator
617.373.5851 k.stigas@neu.edu
Ruthann Stiles
Director of Academic Fiscal Affairs
617.373.2174 r.stiles@neu.edu
Taryn Sullivan
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Budget, Planning and Administration
617.373.4774 t.sullivan@neu.edu