Visiting Professors and Part-time Faculty

The Department of Political Science and College of Social Sciences and Humanities relies heavily on an interdisciplinary environment in which full-time faculty and lecturers from other Departments and Programs at Northeastern teach and work with our students and faculty.  We also utilize part-time lecturers to teach individual courses.  These lecturers often bring years of academic or professional experience to the courses they teach, supplementing those taught by our full-time faculty.  Some of these are Doctoral Candidates teaching undergraduate courses in their areas of interest.

Visiting Professors

Mark Lichbach
PhD, University of Pittsburgh
Professor, University of Maryland
mlichbach@gvpt.umd.edu

Ryan Kennedy
PhD, The Ohio State University
Professor, University of Houston
rkennedy@uh.edu

Part-time Faculty

Dan Ahern
MPA, Northeastern University
President, Clarus Group
f.ahern@neu.edu

Richard Arenberg
MA, Boston University
Former Staff to Senators Paul Tsongas, George Mitchell, and Carl Levin
Click here for an oral history on Professor Arenberg’s many years of service in the U.S. Senate
r.arenberg@neu.edu

Thomas F. Birmingham
JD, Harvard Law School; Rhodes Scholar, Oxford University
Senior Counsel at the law firm of Edwards, Angell, Palmer & Dodge, and Former President of the Massachusetts Senate
t.birmingham@neu.edu

Ann Braga
JD, Suffolk University Law School; MPA, The University of Connecticut
Compliance Officer for the City of Boston
a.braga@neu.edu

Brittany Carpenter Cunningham
PhD, University of Louisville
Research Analyst for the American Institutes for Research
b.carpenter@neu.edu

Ian Coyle
MPA, State University of New York, University at Albany
Deputy County Administrator for the County of Livingston, New York
i.coyle@neu.edu

John Dunlap
MPA, Northeastern University
Chief of Personnel & Labor Relations, City of Boston
j.dunlap@neu.edu

Neenah Estrella-Luna
PhD, Northeastern University;  MPH, Boston University

Alysha G. Glazier
JD, Suffolk University
Assistant Director, Office of Human Resources, City of Boston
a.glazier@neu.edu

James J. Gorske
MBA, Nichols College
Executive Director, AdCare Educational Institute
j.gorske@neu.edu

James Hoyte
JD, Harvard University
Assistant to the President and Lecturer on Environmental Science and Public Policy at Harvard University
j.hoyte@neu.edu

Mel Kleckner
MPA, Suffolk University; Senior Executives in State and Local Government Program, Harvard University
Town Administrator, Town of Brookline
m.kleckner@neu.edu

William Lovely III
w.lovelyiii@neu.edu

Yoav Mehozay
PhD, New School for Social Research
y.mehozay@neu.edu

Lawrence Overlan
MBA, University of Notre Dame; MA, University of Alabama
l.overlan@neu.edu

Robert D. Pritchard
Ph.D., Northeastern University
r.pritchard@neu.edu

Jennifer Ring
MPA, Indiana University-Bloomington
Senior Director of Development Operations, United Way of Massachusetts Bay and Merrimack Valley
j.ring@neu.edu

Anny Rivera-Ottenberger
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
a.rivera-ottenberger@neu.edu

Gary Sasse
MPA, University of Missouri
Former Executive Director of the Rhode Island Public Expenditure Council
g.sasse@neu.edu

Sarah Stanton
MPA, Northeastern University
Chief Financial Officer for the City of Salem, MA
s.stanton@neu.edu

Elaine M. Walker
MBA, Eastern Michigan University
el.walker@neu.edu

Martha M. Walz
JD, New York University; MPA, Harvard University John F. Kennedy School of Government
Massachusetts State Representative
m.walz@neu.edu

Doctoral Candidate Lecturers

Diane Bulpett

Jarvis Chen

Veronica Czastkiewicz

Julie Garey

Claudia Larson

Jennapher Lunde Seefeldt

Mladen Mrdalj