Navigation Bar: Campus Tour, Maps, Boston, Campus News, NU Home
Northeastern University logo/Center for Work and Learning PhotoCenter for Work and Learning logo
Home
• POE Community
Advisory Board
Faculty Research Fellows
Faculty Learning Community
• Programs and Events
• Current Projects and Research
• POE Resources
• About Us
• Work and Learning Home
POE Community >
Faculty Learning Community

FACULTY LEARNING COMMUNITY

The Faculty Practice-Oriented Learning Community is a cross-disciplinary community, initiated as a cohort in academic years, 2001-02 and 2002-03, that engaged in a yearlong program designed to explore broader and/or deeper theoretical approaches, queries, best practices and other pedagogical consequences of a practice-oriented focus in their areas of expertise.

Each member of the Learning Community developed a project that advanced practice-oriented education at Northeastern. Subsequently, in learning team meetings, members took turns sharing and critiquing each other’s projects. The Learning Community, designed to operate as a collegial, experimental, and supportive research practice, continues to meet on a periodic basis to support one another and their respective POE activities.


Members 2002-2003

Perrin Cohen

Director, NUCASE
Associate Professor, Psychology
College of Arts & Sciences
125 Nightingale Hall
617 373 3049 (phone)
p.cohen@neu.edu
Project Description

Elizabeth Cromley
Professor, Architecture
College of Arts & Sciences
239 Ryder Hall
617 373 8620 (phone)
e.cromley@neu.edu
Project Description

Francis DiBella
Assisant Professor, School of Engineering Technology
College of Engineering
120 Snell Building
617 373 5240 (phone)
f.dibella@neu.edu

John Flym
Professor
School of Law
1 Cargill Hall
617 373 3348 (phone)
j.flym@neu.edu

Leonard Glick
Associate Academic Specialist, Human Resources
College of Business Administration
617 373 4720 (phone)
304 Hayden Hall
l.glick@neu.edu

Michael Gonyeau
Assistant Clinical Specialist, Pharmacy Practice
Bouve College of Health Sciences
617 373 5127 (phone)
206 Mugar Hall
m.gonyeau@neu.edu

Terry Haywoode
Coordinator, Pharmacy Practice
College of Arts & Sciences
617 373 3700 (phone)
50 Nightingale Hall
t. haywoode@neu.edu

Sungwoo Kim
Professor, Economics
College of Arts & Sciences
617 373 2893 (phone)
301 Lake Hall
s.kim@neu.edu
Project Description

Jean Krasnow
Associate Academic Specialist
School of Education
- College of Arts & Sciences
617 373 4216 (phone)
50 Nightingale Hall
j.krasnow@neu.edu

Karen Kelley
Associate Co-op Coordinator
College of Engineering
Division of Cooperative Education
617 373 3430 (phone)
334 Snell Building
k.kelley@neu.edu

TOP


Members 2001-2002

Brendan Bannister
Associate Professor, Human Resources
College of Business Administration
304 Hayden Hall
617-373-2503 (phone)
b.banister@neu.edu
Bio and project

Judith Barr
Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Bouve College of Health Sciences
105 Dockser Hall
617-373-4188 (phone)
j.barr@neu.edu
Bio and project

Ann Galligan
Associate Professor & Coordinator, Cooperative Education
College of Arts & Sciences
101 Stearns Center
617-373-3439 (phone)
a.galligan@neu.edu
Bio and project

Will Holton
Associate Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
College of Arts & Sciences
500 Holmes Hall
617-373-3853 (phone)
617-373-2688 (fax)
w.holton@neu.edu
Bio and project

Kwamina Panford
Associate Professor, African-American Studies
College of Arts & Sciences
132 Nightingale Hall
617-373-4333 (phone)
617-373-2625 (fax)
k.panford@neu.edu
Bio and project

Emmet Price
Visiting Assistant Professor, Music/AfricanAmerican Studies
College of Arts & Sciences
351 Ryder Hall
617-373-2440 (phone)
617-373-2671 (fax)
e.price@neu.edu
Bio and project

Nelson Rodriquez
Assistant Professor, School of Education
College of Arts & Sciences
50 Nightingale Hall
617-373-4216 (phone)
617-373-8924 (fax)
n.Rodriquez@neu.edu
Bio and project

Behrooz Satvat
Associate Professor, Cooperative Education Coordinator
College of Engineering
Division of Cooperative Education
342 Snell Engineering
617-373-3461 (phone)
b.satvat@neu.edu
Bio and project

Elizabeth P. Shea
Assistant Professor, English
College of Arts & Sciences
406 Holmes Hall
617-373-2326 (phone)
617-373-2509 (fax)
e.shea@neu.edu
Bio and project

Wallace Sherwood
Associate Professor
College of Criminal Justice
204 Churchill Hall
617-373-3304 (phone)
w.sherwood@neu.edu
Bio and project

Melvin W. Simms
Associate Professor and Cooperative Education Coordinator
College of Computer Science
Division of Cooperative Education
161 Cullinane Hall
617-373-4244 (phone)
617-373-5121 (fax)
m.simms@neu.edu
Bio and project

Blidi Stemn
Assistant Professor, School of Education
College of Arts & Sciences
50 Nightingale Hall
617-373-7445 (phone)
617-373-8924 (fax)
b.stemn@neu.edu
Bio and project

Gilead Tadmor
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
College of Engineering
442 Dana Research Center
617-373-5277 (phone)
tadmor@ece.neu.edu
Bio and project

Ronald S. Thomas
Lecturer, General Management Group
College of Business Administration
313 Hayden Hall
617-373-5009 (phone)
617-373-8628 (fax)
r.thomas@neu.edu
Bio and project

 


NU Home Campus News Campus Tour Maps Boston