Faculty

Faculty

George Alverson

Executive Officer
Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 206
Phone: (617) 373-2938
alverson@neu.edu

Arun Bansil

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 214
Phone: (617) 373-2923
bansil@neu.edu

Albert-László Barabási

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: DA 504
Phone: (617) 373-7774
a.barabasi@neu.edu

Emanuela Barberis

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 203
Phone: (617) 373-2935
e.barberis@neu.edu

Oleg Batishchev

IPL Director
Computational and Plasma Physics
Office: DA 026
Phone: (617) 373-7512
o.batishchev@neu.edu

Paul Champion

Physics Department Chair & IPL Director
Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 211
Phone: (617) 373-5705
champ@neu.edu

Adrian Feiguin

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 119
Phone: (617) 373-2925
a.feiguin@neu.edu

J. Murray Gibson

Dean, College of Science
Nanophysics
Office: RI 115
Phone: (617) 373-5089
m.gibson@neu.edu

Haim Goldberg

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 226
Phone: (617) 373-2957
h.goldberg@neu.edu

Donald Heiman

Nanophysics
Office: DA 107
Phone: (617) 373-2912
heiman@neu.edu

Nathan Israeloff

Nanophysics
Office: DA 105
Phone: (617) 373-2917
n.israeloff@neu.edu

Swastik Kar

Co-SPS Advisor
Nanophysics
Office: DA 204
Phone: (617) 373-3375
s.kar@neu.edu

Alain Karma

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: DA 219
Phone: (617) 373-2929
a.karma@neu.edu

Sergey Kravchenko

Nanophysics
Office: DA 120
Phone: (617) 373-2926
s.kravchenko@neu.edu

Dmitri Krioukov

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 124
Phone: (617) 373-2934
d.krioukov@neu.edu

Robert Lowndes

Administration
Office: DA 102
Phone: (617) 373-2914
r.lowndes@neu.edu

Robert Markiewicz

Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 104
Phone: (617) 373-2916
r.markiewicz@neu.edu

Latika Menon

Nanophysics
Office: DA 118
Phone: (617) 373-4530
l.menon@neu.edu

Pran Nath

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 216
Phone: (617) 373-4669
nath@neu.edu

Brent Nelson

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 225
Phone: (617) 373-2956
b.nelson@neu.edu

Toyoko Orimoto

Co-SPS Advisor
Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 222
Phone: (617) 373-2953
t.orimoto@neu.edu

J. Timothy Sage

Undergraduate Advisor
Experimental Biological Physics
Office:
DA 106
Phone:
(617) 373-2908
jtsage@neu.edu

Jeffrey Sokoloff

Undergraduate Curriculum Chair
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 125
Phone: (617) 373-2931
j.sokoloff@neu.edu

Srinivas Sridhar

Nanophysics
Office: DA 210
Phone: (617) 373-2930
s.sridhar@neu.edu

Armen Stepanyants

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: DA 121
Phone: (617) 373-2944
a.stepanyants@neu.edu

John Swain

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 220
Phone: (617) 373-2951
j.swain@neu.edu

Tomasz Taylor

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 208
Phone: (617) 373-2979
taylor@neu.edu

Alessandro Vespignani

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: NI 132-B
Phone: (617) 373-7367
a.vespignani@neu.edu

Meni Wanunu

Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 202
Phone: (617) 373-7412
wanunu@neu.edu

Paul Whitford

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: DA 123
Phone: (617) 373-2952
p.whitford@neu.edu

Allan Widom

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 122
Phone: (617) 373-2928
widom@neu.edu

Mark Williams

Graduate Advisor
Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 101
Phone: (617) 373-7323
mark@neu.edu

Darien Wood

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 227
Phone: (617) 373-2958
darien@neu.edu

 


Affiliated Faculty

Chris King

Departments of Mathematics and Physics
Office: LA 437
Phone: (617) 373-3905
king@neu.edu

Dagmar Sternad

Departments of Biology, Electrical & Computer Engineering, and Physics
Office: MU 134
Phone: (617) 373-5093
dagmar@neu.edu

 


Emeritus

Ronald Aaron

Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 223
Phone: (617) 373-2954
aaron@neu.edu

Petros Argyres

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office:
Phone:
argyres@neu.edu

David Garelick

Experimental Particle Physics
Office:
Phone:
garelick@neu.edu

Michael Glaubman

Experimental Particle Physics
Office:
Phone:
mjg@neu.edu

Jorge José

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 221
Phone:
jjv@neu.edu

Marie Machacek

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office:
Phone:
mmachace@cfa.harvard.edu

Bertram Malenka

Nuclear Physics
Office: DA 201
Phone: 2933

Clive Perry

Nanophysics
Office: DA 201
Phone: (617) 373-2933
c.perry@neu.edu

Carl Shiffman

Nanophysics
Office: DA 148
Phone: (617) 373-2915
shiffman@neu.edu

Yogi Srivastava

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 201
Phone: (617) 373-2933
yogi@neu.edu

Michael Vaughn

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 223
Phone: (617) 373-2954
m.vaughn@neu.edu

Eberhard Von Goeler

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: CH 323
Phone: (617) 373-2902
evg@neu.edu

Fa Yueh Wu

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 201
Phone: (617) 373-2933
ffyywwuu@yahoo.com