Department Photos

Commencement 2012

Former Secretary of State Colin Powell and Physics Major Emily Batt at the 2012 Commencement Ceremony (photo by Mary Knox Merrill)











Lawrence Awards Spring 2012

Graduate Student Ran Huo and Research Associate Xiaohong An

J. Murray Gibson, Dean, College of Science





Master of Science in Physics recipients Spencer Carson, Younggil Song, Brian Kaufman, Ran Huo, Ren-Jie Wang, and Charith Peris with Professor Paul Champion

Physics BS Senior Undergraduates Craig Levy, Emily Batt, Clarissa Ruslie, and Thomas Cardinal

Graduate student Julio Chapeton receives the Journal Club Speaker Prize by Assistant Professor Meni Wanunu

Graduate Students Anthony Vargas, Ross Altman, and Ren-Jie Wang