PhD Students

Helal Alsulimani
alsulimani.h@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Jonghan Kim
Research Area: Bio-pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics
Amirah Aly
aly.a@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Barbara Waszczak
Research Area: Neuro-Pharmacology
Bhawani Aryasomayajula
aryasomayajula.b@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Vladimir Torchilin
Research Area: Drug Discovery
Husain Attarwala
attarwala.h@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Mansoor Amiji
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Mohammed Baradwan
baradwan.m@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alex Makriyannis
Research Area: Drug Discovery
Thomas Barchet
barchet.t@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Craig Ferris
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Prashant Bhattarai
bhattarai.p@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Ban-An Khaw
Research Area: Drug Delivery
JuOae Chang
chang.juo@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Jonghan Kim
Research Area: Perinatal Neurotoxicology
Madhura Deshpande
deshpande.ma@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Vladimir Torchilin
Research Area: Drug Discovery
Pranali Deshpande
deshpande.p@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Vladimir Torchilin
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Wenjun Di
di.w@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Heather Clark
Research Area:
Brijesh Garg
garg.b@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Ralph Loring
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Terrence Hall
hall.t@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. S. John Gatley
Research Area: Pharmacology
Murui Han
han.mu@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Jonghan Kim
Research Area: Bio-pharmaceutics and Neurotoxicology
Chandrashekar Honrao
honrao.c@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alex Makriyannis
Research Area:
Shardool Jain
jain.sha@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Mansoor Amiji
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Aditi Jhaveri
jhaveri.ad@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Vladimir Torchilin
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Michael Johnson
mjohnson235@gmail.com
Advisor: Prof. Alex Makriyannis
Research Area: Drug Discovery
Sean Kocur
kocur.s@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. S. John Gatley
Research Area: Neuro-Pharmacology
Anisha Korde
korde.a@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alexandros Makriyannis
Research Area: Pharmacology
Verbena Kosovrasti
kosovrasti.v@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Mansoor Amiji
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Abhijit Kulkarni
kulkarni.abh@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Ganesh Thakur
Research Area: Orthosteric and Allosteric ligands of the Cannabinoid and Nicotinic Receptors
Shashank Kulkarni
kulkarni.sha@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alexandros Makriyannis
Research Area: Novel Cannabinergic Analogs With Controlled Inactivation
Yiting Li
li.yit@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Richard Deth
Research Area:
Yi Luo
luo.y@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Heather Clark
Research Area:
Srikrishnan Mallipeddi
mallipeddi.s@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alexandros Makriyannis
Research Area: Understanding the structure and function of Cannabinoid receptors using biochemical and biophysical techniques
Christina Miyabe
miyabe.c@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alexandros Makriyannis
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Hiral Patel
patel.hira@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Ralph Loring
Research Area:
Bhushan Pattni
pattni.b@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Vladimir Torchilin
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Charles Perry
perry.c@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Ray Booth
Research Area:
Kun Qian
qian.k@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. John Gatley
Research Area: Pharmacology
Girija Rajarshi
rajarshi.g@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alexandros Makriyannis
Research Area: Pharmacology
  Pooja Sabhachandani
sabhachandani.p@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Tania Konry
Research Area:
Ruchi Shah
shah.ru@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Mansoor Amiji
Research Area: Development of novel adjuvants for vaccine delivery
Murillo Silva
silva.mu@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Alexandros Makriyannis
Research Area: Pharmacology
Shilpa Sonti
sonti.s@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. S. John Gatley
Research Area: Endocannabinoid Pharmacology
Shravan Kumar Sriraman
sriraman.s@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Vladimir Torchilin
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Malav S. Trivedi
trivedi.ma@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Richard Deth
Research Area: Neuro-Pharmacology
Sunita Yadav
yadav.sun@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Mansoor Amiji
Research Area: Drug Delivery
Yuanyuan Yao
yao.yu@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. Roger Giese
Research Area: Pharmaceutics
Daniel Yokell
yokell.d@husky.neu.edu
Advisor: Prof. S. John Gatley
Research Area: Pharmaceutics
  • Contact Info

    Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences School of Pharmacy
    Bouvé College of Health Sciences
    Northeastern University
    140 The Fenway
    Boston, Massachusetts 02115

    Find Us
    Contact Us
    Make a gift