About us

Northeastern University offers online and professional undergraduate and graduate degree programs for students seeking a high level of academic quality and the convenience of online learning.

Need Help? Contact One of Our Enrollment Coaches

Founded in 1898, Northeastern University is a private research university located in the heart of Boston, and a leader in online learning, interdisciplinary research, urban engagement, and the integration of classroom learning with real-world experience. Our signature cooperative education program, one of the largest and most innovative in the world, is ranked among the best in the nation by U.S. News & World Report.

Since 1974, Northeastern University has provided high-quality, flexible distance education for working professionals and non-traditional learners. Our diverse portfolio of over 60 undergraduate and graduate online degree programs offered across the University make Northeastern University your destination for online and professional degree programs.

Northeastern University is accredited by the:

State Authorization Statements:

Learn about the Complaint Process for Online & Distance Students.