2013 Academic Honors Convocation

Mem­bers of the North­eastern Uni­ver­sity com­mu­nity cel­e­brated the highest achieve­ments of stu­dents, fac­ulty, and staff during the Aca­d­emic Honors Con­vo­ca­tion in the Curry Stu­dent Center Ballroom.

  • Platform party members processed into the Curry Student Center Ballroom.

  • Student awards were lined up before the event.

  • President Joseph E. Aoun led the Convocation.

  • Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Stephen Director, left, and President Joseph E. Aoun, right, joined student award recipients Julia Ebert, a third-year behavioral neuroscience major, Lauren Byrnes, a fifth-year biology major, Lucas Schoeppner, a 2012 journalism alumni, and Hollis Thomann, a fifth-year linguistics major.

  • Lisa Feldman Barrett, Distinguished Professor of Psychology, addressed the audience.

  • The Northeastern University Brass Quintet performed at the Convocation.

  • The Curry Student Center Ballroom was filled with faculty, students, staff, family and friends.

  • President Joseph E. Aoun, right, joined members of the extended Northeastern University community at a reception following the Academic Honors Convocation.

Post a comment

9 + = 10

Comments are moderated.
Please view our comment guidelines.

About news@Northeastern

News@Northeastern is Northeastern University’s primary source of news and information. Whether it happens in the classroom, in a laboratory, or on another continent, we bring you timely stories about every aspect of life, learning and discovery at Northeastern. Contact the news team

Subscribe to daily news email

Connect with us

Social Media Dashboard