Lab Members

Principal Investigator


Veronica Godoy, PhD
Email: v.godoycarter@neu.edu
Phone: (617) 373-4042

Model Organism


Escherichia coli
Drawn by Samuel Gallegos

Current Lab Members

Carly Ching
Carly Ching
PhD Student
ching.m@husky.neu.edu


Tommy Tashjian
PhD Student
tashjian.t@husky.neu.edu

Brett Diamond
Brett Diamond
Undergraduate Student
diamond.b@husky.neu.edu

Regis website
Regis Shanley
Undergraduate Student
shanley.m@husky.neu.edu

Sam website
Sam Regan
Undergraduate Student
regan.sa@husky.neu.edu

shane website
Shane Roesemann
Undergraduate Student
roesemann.s@husky.neu.edu

Becca Website
Becca O’Keefe
Undergraduate Student
okeefe.r@husky.neu.edu

Kathy website
Kathy Fatovic
Undergraduate Student (Co-op)
fatovic.k@husky.neu.edu

Ida website
Ida Lin
Laboratory Technician
lin.i@husky.neu.edu

Past Lab Members


Ryan Benson, PhD
Former PhD Student
Postdoctoral Fellow, The Forsyth Institute
benson.ry@husky.neu.edu


Tiziana Moccia Cafarelli, PhD
Former PhD Student
Research Fellow, Dana Farber Cancer Institute
moccia.t@husky.neu.edu


Matthew Norton, PhD
Former PhD Student
Fellow, Seres Health
norton.mat@husky.neu.edu

Stephanie Website
Stephanie Diegue
Former Undergraduate Student (Co-op)
diegue.s@husky.neu.edu


Tom Rands
Former Laboratory Technician
PhD Student, Brandeis University
tomjrands@gmail.com

Kathrin
Kathrin Abele, MS
Former Master’s Student
4kathrinabele@gmail.com

Ashley Website
Ashley MacGuire, MS
Former Master’s Student
Microbiologist, PDI
macguire.a@husky.neu.edu


Nicole Fernandes Connelly, MS
Former Master’s Student
fernandes.ni@husky.neu.edu


William Du Comb
Former Undergraduate Student
Medical Student, Michigan State University
ducomb.w@husky.neu.edu

Pam website
Pamela Rudnicki
Former Undergraduate Student
Medical Student, Tufts University School of Medicine
pamela.rudnicki@gmail.com

  • Department of Biology
    134 Mugar Hall
    Northeastern University
    360 Huntington Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Phone: (617) 373-4043
    Fax: (617) 373-3724