Core Faculty



Thomas J. Vicino
Ph.D., Public Policy, University of Maryland Graduate School, Baltimore

Associate Professor of Political Science
Director, Master of Public Administration Program

Expertise: Public Policy, Urban Politics, Urban and Metropolitan Development
Email:
t.vicino@neu.edu



Christopher J. Bosso
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Director, Nanotechnology & Society Research Group
Professor of Public Policy

Expertise: Public Policy, Environmental Policy, Technology and Policy
Email:
c.bosso@neu.edu



Alan Clayton-Matthews
Ph.D., Boston College
Associate Professor of Economics and Public Policy
Senior Research Associate, Dukakis Center for Urban & Regional Policy

Expertise: Research Methods, Statistics, Public Finance
Email:
a.clayton-matthews@neu.edu


Laurie Dopkins
Laurie Dopkins
Ph.D., Sociology, Rutgers University

Director, Professional Graduate Programs

Expertise: Program Evaluation, Community-Based Research, Community and Youth Development, Non-Profit, Philanthropic, Public Administration
Email:
l.dopkins@neu.edu



Michael Dukakis
J.D., Harvard Law School

Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Public Policy
Former Governor of Massachusetts, 1988 Democratic Nominee for President

Expertise: Public Policy, Health Care, Public Administration, Electoral Politics
Email:
m.dukakis@neu.edu


Benedict Jimenez
PhD, University of Illinois
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science

Expertise: Budgeting, state and local finance, public management
Email:
 b.jimenez@neu.edu



William D. Kay
JD, Indiana University
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Expertise: Organizational theory, public policy, science and technology policy
Email: w.kay@neu.edu



Richard O’Bryant
Ph.D, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Director, John D. O’Bryant African American Institute

Expertise: Science and Technology Policy and politics, Urban and Regional studies and Politics, Urban and Community Technology, Community-Based Research
Email:
r.o’bryant@neu.edu



John H. Portz
PhD, University of Wisconsin
Professor and Graduate Coordinator, Department of Political Science

Expertise: Public policy and admnistration, education policy, state and urban politics
Email:
j.portz@neu.edu



David A. Rochefort
PhD, Brown University
Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor, Department of Political Science

Expertise: Public policy analysis, healthcare, social weathfare policy, community-based research
Email:
d.rochefort@neu.edu


MyNEUFind Faculty & StaffFind A-ZEmergency InformationSearch

360 Huntington Ave., Boston, Massachusetts 02115 • 617.373.2000 • TTY 617.373.3768
© 2013 Northeastern University