Faculty & Staff

Dennis Cokely, Ph.D (Georgetown University)
Chair of Languages Literatures, and Cultures Department
Professor of ASL/English Interpreting
201 Renaissance Park
d.cokely@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Tom Lauterborn
Administrative Assistant/Staff Interpreter
407 Meserve Hall
617.373.5275
t.lauterborn@neu.edu

Kendra English
Academic Advisor
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.8598
k.english@neu.edu

Jon Andrew
Co-op Coordinator
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.3453
j.andrew@neu.edu

David Plancon
Budget Assistant
d.plancon@neu.edu

Inez Hedges, Ph.D (University of Wisconsin)
Professor of French, German, and Cinema Studies
i.hedges@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Daniel Noemi Voionmaa, Ph.D (Yale University)
Associate Professor of Spanish
d.noemivoionmaa@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Harlow Robinson, Ph.D
Northeastern University Distinguished Professor, LLC
h.robinson@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Holbrook Robinson, Ph.D (Harvard University)
Associate Professor of French
201 Renaissance Park
hc.robinson@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae | Recent Publications

Stephen Sadow, Ph.D (Harvard University)
Professor of Spanish
s.sadow@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae | Recent Publications
Jewish Latin American Art

Alan West Duran, Ph.D (New York University)
Associate Professor of Latin America
201 Renaissance Park
d.west-duran@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Adjunct Faculty

Michele Cao Danh, Ph.D (Boston University)
Associate Academic Specialist, French
11 Belvedere, C1-364
m.caodanh@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae | Recent Publications

Hua Dong, M.A. (Emerson College)
Associate Academic Specialist, Chinese
11 Belvedere, C1-381
h.dong@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Rei Inouye, Ph.D (Temple University)
Associate Academic Specialist, Japanese
11 BV, C1-385
r.inouye@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Luigia (Gina) Maiellaro, Ph.D (Russian State University of the Humanities, Moscow)
Senior Academic Specialist, Italian
11 Belvedere, C1-350
l.maiellaro@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae | Recent Publications

Shakir Mustafa
Senior Academic Specialist, Arabic
11 Belvedere, C1-335
s.mustafa@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae | Recent Publications

Deborah Perry, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty, American Sign Language Linguistics
405 Meserve Hall
d.perry@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Alice Sedar, M.A. (University of Paris)
Adjunct Faculty, French
a.sedar@neu.edu
Curriculum Vitae