The Center for Co-op and Professional Advancement works with both employers and students in the job acquisition process and counsels students on all aspects of their co-op experience, from job selection strategy to succeeding in the workplace. The office also conducts a yearlong orientation to co-op for first-year students, including programs on the mechanics of co-op, panels on the practice of law, and presentations on supervision and professional responsibility.

Center for Co-op and Professional Advancement (CCOPA)

Telephone Students and Employers: (617) 373-3002

Post-graduates: (617) 373-2398 
FAX (617) 373-5046
Office Address Center for Co-op and Professional Advancement 
Northeastern University School of Law
400 Huntington Avenue, Suite 125 Knowles
Boston, Massachusetts 02115-5000
OFFICE HOURS Monday - Friday  8:30 am to 5:00 pm
Email Students and Employers: lawcoop@neu.edu 
Graduates: lawcareers@neu.edu

Interested in becoming a Co-op Employer? Complete our New Co-op Employer Application

 

Our Staff

Maura Kelly '87
Assistant Dean for Co-op and Professional Advancement
(617) 373-8629
m.kelly@neu.edu
Kimberly R. Lyle
Associate Director for Data and Operations
(617) 373-4946
k.lyle@neu.edu
Dorothy Morgan 
Program Manager
(617) 373-3909
d.morgan@neu.edu
Melissa Tapply
Professional Development Advisor
(617) 373-4996
m.tapply@neu.edu
Muhunthan (Mo) Chanmugham
Professional Development Advisor
(617) 373-4942
m.chanmugham@neu.edu
Caitlin Fitz Gerald
Data Coordinator
(617) 373-6882
c.fitzgerald@neu.edu
Jessica Headd
Administrative Assistant
(617) 373-3002
j.headd@neu.edu
Cynthia Tow McPherson
Professional Development Advisor
(617) 373-3345
c.mcpherson@neu.edu 
Courtney Wilson
Professional Development Advisor
(617) 373-4936
co.wilson@neu.edu