The Center for Co-op and Professional Advancement works with both employers and students in the job acquisition process and counsels students on all aspects of their co-op experience, from job selection strategy to succeeding in the workplace. The office also conducts a yearlong orientation to co-op for first-year students, including programs on the mechanics of co-op, panels on the practice of law, and presentations on supervision and professional responsibility.

Center for Co-op and Professional Advancement (CCOPA)

Telephone

Students and Employers: (617) 373-3002
Graduates: (617) 373-2398 

FAX

(617) 373-5046

Office Address

Center for Co-op and Professional Advancement 
Northeastern University School of Law
416 Huntington Avenue, Suite 125 Knowles
Boston, Massachusetts 02115-5000

OFFICE HOURS

Monday - Friday 
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Email

Students and Employers: lawcoop@northeastern.edu 
Graduates: lawcareers@northeastern.edu

Interested in becoming a Co-op Employer? Complete our New Co-op Employer Application

Our Staff

Maura Kelly '87
Assistant Dean for Co-op and Professional Advancement
(617) 373-8629
m.kelly@northeastern.edu

Destini Agüero 
Assistant Director
(617) 373 4936
d.aguero@northeastern.edu

Naomi Bass
Assistant Director
email: n.bass@northeastern.edu
(617) 373 4935

Caitlin Fitz Gerald
Assistant Director, Research and Operations
(617) 373-6882
c.fitzgerald@northeastern.edu

Patricia Gould
Assistant Director
(617) 373-4946
p.gould@northeastern.edu

Dorothy Morgan 
Recruitment and Employer Outreach Specialist
(617) 373-3909
d.morgan@northeastern.edu

Lisa Brathwaite
Administrative Assistant
(617) 373-3002 
l.brathwaite@northeastern.edu

Gil Sayfan
Administrative Assistant 
(617) 373-3002 
g.sayfan@northeastern.edu

Melissa Tapply
Professional Development Advisor
(617) 373-4996
m.tapply@northeastern.edu

Cynthia Tow McPherson 
Assistant Director
(617) 373-3345
c.mcpherson@northeastern.edu