Upcoming Events

FALL SEMESTER EVENTS

LSCC Open House

  • Wednesday, September 10
  • 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

Hispanic Heritage Month (HHM)

  • Begins Thursday, September 15 - Friday, October 17, varies

 HHM event - LASO Carnival Latino

  • Wednesday, September 17
  • 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., Centennial Commons

 HHM event - They call me Q, a play by Qurrat Ann Kadwani

  • Thursday, September 18
  • 7:00 p.m. @ AfterHours

 AASLLS Progressive Dinner

  • Monday, September 22
  • 5:00 PM – 7:30 P.M., begins at Sacred Space

 HHM event - Salsa Con Salsa

  • Tuesday, September 23
  • 6:00 PM – 8:00 P.M., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 HHM event - Hora del Cafe

  • Thursday, September 25
  • 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 HHM event – The Socio-Sonic Circuitry of Afro-Latin Music

  • Monday, September 29
  • 1:35 p.m. @ Blackman Auditorium

 HHM event – Décimas: Ancient Form, New Stories

  • Monday, September 29
  • 2:50 p.m. @ Blackman Auditorium

 HHM event – Cuba, through the lens: Dialogue of Civilizations Student Photo Exhibit & Reception

  • Monday, September 29
  • 5:00 p.m. @ West Village H

 HHM event – Public Art, Public Policy: An Interdisciplinary Dialogue on Title IX and the Clery Act

  • Tuesday, October 7
  • 5:30 p.m. @ Dockser Hall, Room 240

 HHM event - Latino Experience Luncheon

  • Wednesday, October 8
  • 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 HHM event – Hora del Café

  • Thursday, October 9
  • 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 HHM event - Cocinar con Gusto/To Cook with Pleasure with Adán Medrano

  • Wednesday, October 15
  • 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m., Xhibition Kitchen

 HHM event – Cesar Chavez Film

  • Wednesday, October 15
  • 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m., Raytheon Amphitheater

 Hora del Café

  • Thursday, October 23
  • 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 Hora del Café

  • Thursday, November 6
  • 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 LSCC Familia Potluck

  • Wednesday, November 19
  • 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 Hora del Café

  • Thursday, November 20
  • 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

 Hora del Café

  • Wednesday, December 3
  • 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., LSCC, 104 Forsyth St.

For more information, please contact the LSCC at LSCC@neu.edu or by calling 617-373-5845.