Advisory Board

Amira Aaron
Associate Dean for Scholarly Resources
Snell Library
a.aaron@neu.edu

Max Abrahms
Department of Political Science
m.abrahms@neu.edu

Lisa Barrett
Department of Psychology
l.barrett@neu.edu

Sam Bernstein
English Department
s.bernstein@neu.edu
617.317.5764

Natalie Bormann
Department of Political Science
n.bormann@neu.edu
617-373-4402

Arinne Braverman
Executive Director, Northeastern Hillel
Jewish Spiritual Advisor, Northeastern University
execdirector@northeasternhillel.org
617.373.3893

Joel Bresler
Director of Commercialization for Research Innovation
j.bresler@neu.edu
617.373.7891

Phil Brown 
Sociology and Anthropology
p.brown@neu.edu
617.373.7891

Jeffrey Burds
History Department
j.burds@neu.edu
617.373.2079

Allen Feinstein
Music Department
a.feinstein@neu.edu
617.373.2442

Laura Frader
History Department
l.frader@neu.edu
617.373.4442

Ann M. Grenell
a.grenell@neu.edu
617.373.4450

Robert Hall
African American Studies
r.hall@neu.edu
617.373.2621

Terry Haywoode
School of Education
t.haywoode@neu.edu
617.373.3700

Gerald Herman
History Department
g.herman@neu.edu
617.373.4441

Derek Issacowitz
Department of Psychology
d.issacowitz@neu.edu
617.373.3846

Josh Jacobson
Music Department
j.jacobson@neu.edu
617.373.3635

Emily Kales
Interdisciplinary Studies Department
e.kales@neu.edu
617.373.3389

Stephen Kane
Engineering Co-Op Department
s.kane@neu.edu
617.373.3452

Carla Kaplan
English Department
c.kaplan@neu.edu
617.373.4937

Barry Karger
Barnett Institute of Chemical & Biological Analysis
b.karger@neu.edu
617.373.2867

Debra Kaufman
Sociology and Anthropology
dkaufman@neu.edu
617.373.4270

Alexander Levering Kern
Executive Director, Center for Spirituality, Dialogue, and Service
a.kern@neu.edu
617.373.4931

Thomas Koenig
Sociology and Anthropology Department
t.koenig@neu.edu
617.373.3854

Gila Kornfeld-Jacobs
Counseling & Applied Psychology
g.kornfeld-jacobs@neu.edu
617.373.2470

Dina Kraft
School of Journalism
d.kraft@neu.edu
617.373.4053

Ira Krull
Chemistry and Chemical Biology Department
i.krull@neu.edu
617.373.2862

Laurel Leff
School of Journalism
l.leff@neu.edu
617.373.3226

Jack Levin
Sociology and Anthropology
j.levin@neu.edu
617.373.4983

Alisa Lincoln
Health Sciences Department
al.lincoln@neu.edu
617.373.3485

Sheryl Mendlinger
Urban Health and Research Institute
s.mendlinger@neu.edu
617.373.7621

William Miles
Political Science Department
b.miles@neu.edu
617.373.3950

Rachel Naamad
College of Professional Studies
r.naamad@neu.edu
617.373.2234

Stephen Nathanson
Philosophy and Religion Department
s.nathanson@neu.edu
617.373.4169

Mary Jo Ondrechen
Chemistry and Chemical Biology Department
m.ondrechen@neu.edu
617.373.2856

Sandra Parker
san.parker@neu.edu
617.373.4859

David Phillips
School of Law
d.phillips@neu.edu
617.373.3919

Uta G. Poiger
Department of History
u.poiger@neu.edu
617.373.2660

Gordana Rabrenovic
Sociology and Anthropology
g.rabrenovic@neu.edu
617.373.4998

Deborah Ramirez
School of Law
d.ramirez@neu.edu
617.373.4629

Nathaniel Rickles
Bouve College of Health Sciences
n.rickles@neu.edu
617.373.7721

Peter Rosen
Earth & Environmental Sciences Department
p.rosen@neu.edu
617.373.4380

James Ross
School of Journalism
j.ross@neu.edu
617.373.8701

Steve Sadow
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
s.sadow@neu.edu
617.373.2908

Ron Sandler
Philosophy and Religion Department
r.sandler@neu.edu
617.373.3636

Jennifer Sartori
Jewish Studies Program
j.sartori@neu.edu
617.373.7045

Susan Setta
Philosophy and Religion Department
s.setta@neu.edu
617.373.7699

Harvey Shapiro
School of Education
h.shapiro@neu.edu
617.373.4746

Simon Singer
School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
s.singer@neu.edu
617.373.7446

Phyllis Strauss
Biology Department
p.strauss@neu.edu
617.373.3492

Stephen Subrin
School of Law
s.subrin@neu.edu
617.373.3923

Judith Tick
Music Department
j.tick@neu.edu
617.373.8537

Suzanna Walters
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
s.walters@neu.edu

Meni Wanunu
Physics Department
m.wanunu@neu.edu
617/373-7412

James Weiss
College of Professional Studies
j.weiss@neu.edu
617.373.2512

Jonathan Weitsman
Mathematics Department
j.weitsman@neu.edu
617.373.3893

  • Contact

    Dr. Jennifer Sartori
    j.sartori@neu.edu
    617-373-7045

    405 Nightingale Hall,
    Northeastern Univeristy
    Boston, MA 02115

    Sign up for our Email Newsletter. After you enter your email address, you will be asked to choose a newsletter. Check "Haverim -- Jewish Studies Newsletter."