2013 Awardees

Travel Awards

Applications for travel awards* are now closed. Congratulations to our winners!

United States
Shruti Kanakia – Stony Brook
Naresh Varma Datla – Temple 
Behzad Farshid – Stony Brook
Shawn Xie – Stony Brook
Xueting Li – UC Davis
Jason Rashkow – Stony Brook
Sunny Patel – Stony Brook
Gaurav Lalwani – Stony Brook

Parijat Bhatnagar – Baylor College of Medicine

Sun Oh Bae – Korea Gachon University
Jae Yeon Joo – Korea Gachon University
Seung Chan Kim – Korea Gachon University
Hafiz Ansar Rasul Suleria – The University of Queensland 
Elham Nourian – UNSW Australia
B.D. Banerjee – University of Delhi
S. Balasubramanian – University of Madras
G.Narasimha – Sri Venkateswara University
Govind Soni – Rajeev Gandhi College of Pharmacy
Niraja Chopade – University of Pune
Olufemi Adeluyi – Chosun University
Sunil Kumar – Indian Institute of Technology
M. Ihsan Kaadan - University of Aleppo
Khushwant Yadav – Rajeev Gandhi College of Pharmacy, Bhopal, India
Jelena Muncan – University of Belgrade
Atul Kolate – The M. S. University of Baroda
Ajay Pal – All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Visweswara Rao -  Universiti Sains Malaysia
Sharmistha Mohapatra – Sunder Deep Pharmacy College Ghaziabad, India
Mohammed Anwar – Jamia Hamdard University, India
Musarrat Warsi – Hamdard University, India
Pryanka Singh – Maharshi Dayanand University, India
Sushil Sharma – Saint James School of Medicine, Bonaire, The Netherlands
Mahmood Rasool – Center of Excellence in Genomic Medicine Research, King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

*Travel awards can be used towards travel expenses to/from Boston and other expenses incurring during your stay in Boston. Accommodation reservations are not included in the award but you may use the awarded money towards the cost of the accommodation. Reservations for on-campus housing or hotel will need to be made separately by you. To receive the travel award, please save all your original travel receipts and hand to us in an envelope on Sunday prior to conference end. We will process your reimbursement after the conference. You must attend the entire conference from Friday, July 26th to Sunday, July 28th to receive the award.

Student Poster Awards

Prizes will be awarded for the best undergraduate, graduate, and post-doctoral student posters. In each case, the lead author must be a graduate student and must be present to win.