Collaborative Research Clusters

2013-14 Collaborative Research Clusters

Conveners are from Northeastern University unless otherwise noted.

“The Dark Room: Race and Visual Culture Studies Seminar”
Kimberly Juanita Brown, Assistant Professor, English

“Critical Social Theory Cluster”
Natalie Bormann, Associate Academic Specialist, Political Science
Carleton Gholz, Postdoctoral Teaching Associate, Communication Studies 

“Urban Environmental Governance in Comparative and Global Perspective”
Liza Weinstein, Assistant Professor, Sociology
 Thomas Vicino, Associate Professor, Political Science

“Feeding Boston: Resilience, Sustainability, and Equity in Local, Regional, and Global Food Systems”
Christopher Bosso, Professor and Associate Dean, School of Public Policy

“Creative Industries and Creative Workers Research Cluster”
Neil Alper, Professor, Economics
Gregory Wassall, Professor, Economics

“Changes in South China Sea Area: Politics, Policing, and Law”
Peter Manning, Elmer V.H and Eileen M. Brooks Chair, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

“Sexual Citizenship: Identities, Policies, Theories”
Suzanna Walters, Director of Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies Program, Professor of Sociology

  • Contact

    The Northeastern Humanities Center
    Northeastern University
    450 Renaissance Park
    1135 Tremont Street
    Boston, MA 02115

    Mailing Address:
    Northeastern University
    450 Renaissance Park
    360 Huntington Ave.
    Boston, MA 02115
    617-373-4140 (Ph)

    For a map of the Northeastern campus,
    please click here.