Academic Services Directory

Advising splits noted in parenthesis based on student last name. All phone numbers are 617-373-xxxx.

Click here for a printable version of this list.

Scroll left and right to see more information.

Department InfoFaculty ContactAcademic Advisors
Co-op Coordinator
African-American Studies
201 RP x5155
Interim Chair: Robert Hall ro.hall@neu.edu x2621
Richard Wamai
r.wamai@neu.edu
x4130
Meghan Ward
m.ward@neu.edu
x6314
Stephen Williams
s.williams@neu.edu
x3421
403D Churchill
Asian Studies
310 RP x3074
Director: Gavin Shatkin g.shatkin@neu.edu x3074
Gavin Shatkin
g.shatkin@neu.edu
x3074
Justin Repici
j.repici@neu.edu
x8385
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@neu.edu
x8158
180 Renaissance Park
American Sign Language
400 ME x3064
Director: Dennis Cokely d.cokely@neu.edu x8425
Dennis Cokely
d.cokely@neu.edu
x8425
Michaela Kinlock
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598
Jonathan Andrew
j.andrew@neu.edu
x3453
180 Renaissance Park
Criminology & Criminal Justice
204 CH x3327
Interim Director: James Fox j.fox@neu.edu x3296
Amy Farrell
am.farrell@neu.edu
x7439
Kimberly Fralic
k.fralic@neu.edu
x4145
Jean Egan
j.egan@neu.edu
x3443
403C Churchill

Stephen Williams
s.williams@neu.edu
x3421
403D Churchill
Cultural Anthropology
500 HO x2686
Chair: Matthew Hunt m.hunt@neu.edu x4997
Liza Weinstein
l.weinstein@neu.edu
x4274
Meghan Ward
m.ward@neu.edu
x6314
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@neu.edu
x4773
13 Lake
Economics
301 LA x2882
Chair: William Dickens W.Dickens@neu.edu x2874
Peter Simon
p.simon@neu.edu
x2882
Michaela Kinlock (A-F)
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598

Justin Repici (G-Z)
j.repici@neu.edu
x8385
Linnea Basu (A-K)
l.basu@neu.edu
x2435
17 Laken

Stephen Williams (L-R)
s.williams@neu.edu
x3421
403D Churchill

Rebecca Westerling (S-Z)
r.westerling@neu.edu
x7488
180 Renaissance Park
English
405 LA x2512
Chair: Elizabeth Dillon e.dillon@neu.edu x4544
Elizabeth Britt
e.britt@neu.edu
x5170
Michaela Kinlock
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@neu.edu
x3407
65 Lake
History
249 ME x2660
Chair: Heather Streets-Salter h.streetssalter@neu.edu x2660
William Fowler
w.fowler@neu.edu
x5236
Jason Riccio
j.riccio@neu.edu
x8400
Richard Conley
r.conley@neu.edu
x3451
180 Renaissance Park
Human Services
310 RP x2624
Director: Lori Gardinier l.gardinier@neu.edu x5918
Lori Gardinier
l.gardinier@neu.edu
x5918
Megan Nicklaw
m.nicklaw@neu.edu
x8390
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@neu.edu
x4773
13 Lake
International Affairs
215C RP x5472
Director: Val Moghadam v.moghadam@neu.edu x6163
Ioannis Livanis
i.livanis@neu.edu
x4697
Jason Riccio (A-M)
j.riccio@neu.edu
x8400

Kimberly Fralic (N-Z)
k.fralic@neu.edu
x4145
Joani Lamachia (A-G)
j.lamachia@neu.edu
x8158
180 Renaissance Park

Jonathan Andrew (H-Q)
j.andrew@neu.edu
x3453
180 Renaissance Park

Rebecca Westerling (R-Z)
r.westerling@neu.edu
x7488
180 Renaissance Park
Jewish Studies & Religion
405 NI x7045
Director: Lori Lefkovitz l.lefkovitz@neu.edu x8437
Jennifer Sartori
j.sartori@neu.edu
x7045
Michaela Kinlock
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@neu.edu
x4773
13 Lake
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
201 RP x2234
Chair: Dennis Cokely d.cokely@neu.edu x8425
Stephen Sadow
s.sadow@neu.edu
x4324
Michaela Kinlock
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598
Jonathan Andrew
j.andrew@neu.edu
x3453
180 Renaissance Park
Philosophy
360 HO x3636
Chair: Susan Setta s.setta@neu.edu x7699
Michael Meyer
m.meyer@neu.edu
x4168
Michaela Kinlock
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@neu.edu
x4210
33 Lake
Political Science
300 ME x2796
Interim Chair: John Portz j.portz@neu.edu x3391
David Rochefort
d.rochefort@neu.edu x4399
Eric Winter (A-K)
e.winter@neu.edu
x4367

Meghan Ward (L-Z)
m.ward@neu.edu
x6314
Lisa Doherty (A-C)
l.doherty@neu.edu
x3407
65 Lake

Richard Conley (D-K)
r.conley@neu.edu
x3451
180 Renaissance Park

Michelle Zaff (L-Z)
m.zaff@neu.edu
x4210
33 Lake
Religious Studies
360 HO x3636
Chair: Susan Setta s.setta@neu.edu x7699
Susan Setta ns.setta@neu.edunx7699Michaela Kinlock
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@neu.edu
x4210
33 Lake
Sociology
500 HO x2686
Chair: Matthew Hunt m.hunt@neu.edu x4997
Liza Weinstein
l.weinstein@neu.edu
x4274
Meghan Ward
m.ward@neu.edu
x6314
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@neu.edu
x4773
13 Lake

Additional Minors

MinorOfficeExtChair/Director
Education20 BV7445Nicolette Aduama
n.aduama@neu.edu
x7445
Law and Public Policy310 RP8900Joan Fitzgerald
jo.fitzgerald@neu.edu
x3644
Latino/a, Latin American, and Caribbean Studies201 RP3956Alan West-Duran
d.west-duran@neu.edu
Food Systems Sustainability, Health, and Equity360K RP4398Christopher Bosso
c.bosso@neu.edu
x4398
Urban Studies310 RP8900Joan Fitzgerald
jo.fitzgerald@neu.edu
x3644
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies261 HO4984Kiki Samko
k.samko@neu.edu
x4984