grad-comm

Deadlines


Deadlines

CSSH Graduate Office Commencement Deadlines

January 2015 Graduates

  •  Friday, December 12, 2014 – Last day to have theses or dissertations submitted electronically via Proquest in order to be cleared to graduate in January 2015.
  • Friday, January 9, 2015 – January 2015  graduation date (no ceremony). Diplomas will be dated January 30, 2015.
  • Friday, January 2, 2015 – Last day to have theses or dissertations submitted electronically via Proquest without having to register for Continuation in Spring 2015 (for May 2015 graduation date).

May 2015 Graduates

  • Friday, May 1, 2015 – Last day to have theses or dissertations submitted electronically via Proquest in order to be cleared to graduate in May 2015.
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 – Hooding Ceremony for August 2014, January 2015 and May 2015 PhD graduates.
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 – Commencement Ceremony for August 2014, January 2015, and May 2015 PhD graduates and January 2015, May 2015 and August 2015 Masters graduates.
  • Friday, May 8, 2015  – Last day to have theses or dissertations submitted electronically via Proquest without having to register for Continuation in Summer 2015 (for August 2015 graduation date).

NOTE: Students submitting a thesis or dissertation between Monday, May 4, 2015 and Friday, September 4, 2015 must register for Continuation in the Summer 2015 semester.

August 2015 Graduates

  •  Friday, August 14, 2015 – Last day to have theses or dissertations submitted electronically via Proquest in order to be cleared to graduate in August 2015.
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 – August 2015 graduation date (no ceremony). Diplomas will be dated August 31, 2015.
  • Friday, September 4, 2015 – Last day to have theses or dissertations submitted electronically via Proquest without having to register for Continuation in Fall 2015 (for January 2016 graduation date).