William Crotty

Professor Emeritus of Political Science
education Ph.D., 1964, Political Science
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Mailing address
Selected Publications
Selected Honors & Awards

Winning the Presidency 2008, ed. by William J. Crotty was recognized by Choice Magazine, 2009.

Nominated for Excellence in Teaching Award in 2007.

The Politics of Terror: The U.S. Response to 9/11, ed. by William J. Crotty, selected by Choice Magazine for “Outstanding Academic Title”, 2004

Professional Associations & Affiliations

Executive Council, New England Political Science Association (NEPSA), 2012-2014

Hubert H. Humphrey Award, Policy Studies Organization, 1993. (Previous recipients include Donna Shalala, Jeanne Kirkpatrick, Zbigniew Brzezinski, Alice Rivlin and Daniel Patrick Moynihan).

Samuel J. Eldersveld Lifetime Career Achievement Award, Political Organizations and Parties Organized Section, American Political Science Association, 1991.

President’s Award, Policy Studies Organization, 1991.

National Chair, Progressive Political Science Caucus. 1995-2000

Board of Directors, Gorbachev Foundation of North America, 1998-

Executive Committee, Representation and Electoral Systems, American Political Science Association, 2001-

President, Policy Studies Organization, 1990-1991.

President, Midwest Political Science Association, 1988 – 1989.

President, Political Organizations and Parties Organized Section of the American Political Science Association, 1983-1987.