George Alverson

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, College of Science
Experimental Particle Physics
Office: RI 115
Phone: 617.373.2938
alverson@neu.edu


Arun Bansil

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 214
Phone: 617.373.2923
ar.bansil@neu.edu


Albert-László Barabási

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: 1100 – 177 Huntington,
Phone: 617.373.7774
a.barabasi@neu.edu


Emanuela Barberis

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 203
Phone: 617.373.2935
e.barberis@neu.edu


Oleg Batishchev

IPL Director
Computational and Plasma Physics
Office: DA 026
Phone: 617.373.7512
o.batishchev@neu.edu


Paul Champion

Physics Department Chair & IPL Director
Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 211
Phone: 617.373.5705
p.champion@neu.edu


Alessandra DiCredico

Office: DA 224
Phone: 617.373.2937
a.dicredico@neu.edu


Feiguin_Adrian_103Adrian Feiguin

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 119
Phone: 617.373.2925
a.feiguin@neu.edu


J. Murray Gibson

Founding Dean (2010-2015), Professor
Nanophysics
Office: RI 115
Phone: 617.373.5089
m.gibson@neu.edu


Jim HalversonJames Halverson

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 226
Phone: 617.373.2957
j.halverson@neu.edu


Donald Heiman

Nanophysics
Office: DA 107
Phone: 617.373.2912
heiman@neu.edu


Nathan Israeloff

Nanophysics
Office: DA 105
Phone: 617.373.2917
n.israeloff@neu.edu


Swastik Kar

Co-SPS Advisor
Nanophysics
Office: DA 204
Phone: 617.373.3375
s.kar@neu.edu


Alain Karma

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: DA 219
Phone: 617.373.2929
a.karma@neu.edu


Tom Kelley

Office: DA 224
Phone: 617.373.2937
th.kelley@neu.edu


Sergey Kravchenko

Nanophysics
Office: DA 120
Phone: 617.373.2926
s.kravchenko@neu.edu


Dmitri Krioukov

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 124
Phone: 617.373.2934
d.krioukov@neu.edu


Robert Markiewicz

Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 104
Phone: 617.373.2916
r.markiewicz@neu.edu


Latika Menon

Nanophysics
Office: DA 118
Phone: 617.373.4530
l.menon@neu.edu


Enrique Moreno

Office: DA 209
Phone: 617.373.2941
e.moreno@neu.edu


Pran Nath

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 216
Phone: 617.373.4669
nath@neu.edu


Brent Nelson

Undergraduate Curriculum Chair
Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 225
Phone: 617.373.2956
b.nelson@neu.edu


Toyoko Orimoto

Co-SPS Advisor
Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 222
Phone: 617.373.2953
t.orimoto@neu.edu


J. Timothy Sage

Undergraduate Advisor
Experimental Biological Physics
Office:
DA 106
Phone: 617.373.2908
t.sage@neu.edu


Henry Smith

Course Coordinator
Office:
DA 221
Phone: 617.373.5265
h.smith@neu.edu


Jeffrey Sokoloff

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 125
Phone: 617.373.2931
j.sokoloff@neu.edu


Nikos Soukos_crNikolaos Soukos

Biomedical Physics
Office: DA 205
Phone: 617.373.2345
n.soukos@neu.edu


Bryan SpringBryan Spring

Experimemtal Biomedical Physics
Office: DA 206
Phone: 617.373.5303
b.spring@neu.edu


Srinivas Sridhar

Nanophysics
Office: DA 210
Phone: 617.373.2930
s.sridhar@neu.edu


Armen Stepanyants

Executive Officer
Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: DA 121
Phone: 617.373.2944
a.stepanyants@neu.edu


John Swain

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 220
Phone: 617.373.2951
j.swain@neu.edu


Tomasz Taylor

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 208
Phone: 617.373.2979
taylor@neu.edu


Alessandro Vespignani

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: 1010 – 177 Huntington
Phone: 617.373.7367
a.vespignani@neu.edu


Meni Wanunu

Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 202
Phone: 617.373.7412
wanunu@neu.edu


Paul Whitford

Theoretical Condensed Matter and Biological Physics
Office: DA 123
Phone: 617.373.2952
p.whitford@neu.edu


Allan Widom

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 122
Phone: 617.373.2928
widom@neu.edu


Mark Williams

Graduate Advisor
Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 101
Phone: 617.373.7323
mark@neu.edu


Darien Wood

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: DA 227
Phone: 617.373.2958
darien@neu.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty


Chris King

Departments of Mathematics and Physics
Office: LA 437
Phone: 617.373.3905
king@neu.edu


Dagmar Sternad

Departments of Biology, Electrical & Computer Engineering, and Physics
Office: MU 134
Phone: 617.373.5093
dagmar@neu.edu


zahopoulos_christos

Christos Zahopoulos

CPS-Graduate Programs & Department of Physics
Office: ST 415
Phone: 617.373.4583
c.zahopoulos@neu.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty


Ronald Aaron

Experimental Biological Physics
Office: DA 223
Phone: 617.373.2954
aaron@neu.edu


Petros Argyres

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office:
Phone:
argyres@neu.edu


Haim Goldberg

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 226
Phone: 617.373.2957
h.goldberg@neu.edu


Jorge José

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 221
Phone:
jjv@neu.edu


Robert Lowndes

Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 102
Phone: 617.373.2914
r.lowndes@neu.edu


Marie Machacek

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office:
Phone:
mmachace@cfa.harvard.edu


Bertram Malenka

Nuclear Physics
Office: DA 201
Phone:


Clive Perry

Nanophysics
Office: DA 201
Phone: 617.373.2933
c.perry@neu.edu


Carl Shiffman

Nanophysics
Office: DA 148
Phone: 617.373.2915
shiffman@neu.edu


Yogi Srivastava

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 201
Phone: 617.373.2933
yogi@neu.edu


Michael Vaughn

Theoretical Particle Physics
Office: DA 223
Phone: 617.373.2954
m.vaughn@neu.edu


von_goeler_eb3_103Eberhard Von Goeler

Experimental Particle Physics
Office: CH 323
Phone: 617.373.2902
evg@neu.edu


Fa Yueh Wu

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Office: DA 201
Phone: 617.373.2933
ffyywwuu@yahoo.com