This annual event provides students with the opportunity to create a scientific poster reflecting on their co-op experience and present to the Northeastern community including administrators, faculty, current students and prospective students. Students’ posters represent co-ops held in research facilities, hospitals, clinical facilities, pharmaceutical companies, and many other settings.

The 2016 winners were Paola Comas, Amy Kristl, Megan Munkacsy, Keeyon Olia, and Teresa McCarthy.

Click on each poster to enlarge and see it in a new tab.

Olaide Adekanbi, Behavioral Neuroscience, Genzyme, Sanofi

Olaide Adekanbi co-op poster

Tommy K. Chen, Behavioral Neuroscience, Boston Children’s Hospital

Tommy K. Chen co-op poster

Khuski Chhangani, Behavioral Neuroscience, Charles Frug Winery

Khushi Chhangani co-op poster

Paola Comas, Biology, University of Puerto Rico – Comprehensive Cancer Center

Paola Comas co-op poster

Samantha Cullum, Marine Biology, Northeastern University Marine Science Center, Outreach

Samantha Cullum co-op poster

Kristen Drummey, Behavioral Neuroscience, Harvard Medical School, Datta Lab

Kristen Drummey co-op poster

Max Falkenberg, Environmental Science, University of Montana Avian Science Center, San Diego Zoo Global, Ripley Waterfowl Conservancy

Max Falkenberg co-op poster

Kelsi Furman, Environmental Science, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Anderson Lab

Kelsi Furman, co-op poster

Bakar Hassan, Chemistry, SPring-8

Bakkar Hassan co-op poster

Katherine Hudson, Marine Biology, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (WHOI)

Katherine Hudson co-op poster

Teá Kesting-Handly, Environmental Science, Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources

Tea Kesting-Handly co-op poster

Brent Kisby, Behavioral Neuroscience, The Scripps Research Institute

Brent Kisby co-op poster

Holly Klecha, Psychology, Demand Abolition

Holly Klecha co-op poster

Amy Kristl, Biology, Neuro-Electronics Research Flanders

Amy Kristl co-op poster

Teresa McCarthy, Marine Biology, Loggerhead Marinelife Center

Teresa McCarthy co-op poster

Tori McGruer, Environmental Science, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Anderson Lab

Victoria McGruer co-op poster

Megan Munkacsy, Marine Biology, Taylor Shellfish Company

Megan Munkacsy co-op poster

Kat O’Brien, Environmental Science, Northeastern University Marine Science Center, Grabowski Fishery Policy and Ecology Lab

Kat O'Brien co-op poster

Michelle O’Donnell, Environmental Science, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Coastal Systems Group

Michelle O'Donnell co-op poster

Keeyon Olia, Psychology, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Sleep and Inflammatory Systems Laboratory

Keeyon Olia co-op poster

Elizabeth Podbielski, Marine Biology, Northeastern University Marine Science Center, Kimbro Lab

Elizabeth Podbielski co-op poster

Sheina Rajkumar, Biology, SANCCOB

Sheina Rajkumar co-op poster

Saroja Somasundaram, Bioinformatics, Harvard Medical School

Saroja Somasundaram co-op poster

Kristian Teichert, Biochemistry, Dana Farber Cancer Institute & Northeastern University

Kristian Teichert co-op poster

Jordan Wingenroth, Environmental Science, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Repeta Lab

Jordan Wingenroth co-op poster

Mary Wozniak, Behavioral Neuroscience, MassGeneral Institute for Neurodegenerative Disease

Mary Wozniak co-op poster