Speakers & Honorary Degree Recipients

2015 Speaker and Honorary Degree Recipients will be announced at a later date

If you would like to nominate a speaker or honorary degree recipient for the 2015 Commencement please fill out this form

2014 Undergraduate Commencement Speaker and Honorary Degree Recipient
Janet Napoli­tano
Doctor of Public Service

2014 Honorary Degree Recipients - Undergraduate Commencement

LL Cool J
Doctor of Arts

Wade Davis II
Doctor of Public Service

2014 Graduate School Ceremony Speaker and Honorary Degree Recipient

Victor J. Dzau
Doctor of Science

2014 Honorary Degree Recipient - Graduate Ceremony
Donald G. Comb
Doctor of Science

2013 Undergraduate Commencement Speaker

Jim Yong Kim, pres­i­dent of the World Bank 

2013 honorary degree recipients

Nikesh Arora

Bar­bara Lynch

Jack D. Bryant

Mar­garet Wood Hassan

First Respon­ders and Law Enforce­ment Rep­re­sented by Edward F. Davis III