Head Faculty Mentor

Prof. Allen Feinstein
Head Faculty Mentor
a.feinstein@neu.edu
Prof. Feinstein’s office hours are posted to the right and on his door at 355 Ryder

Music Industry Leadership (Graduate)

Andrew Mall
Graduate Coordinator
a.mall@northeastern.edu

Music Industry

Prof. Leon Janikian
Director, Music Industry
l.janikian@neu.edu

 

Music Technology 

Prof. Ron Smith
Professor and Advisor, Music Technology
ro.smith@neu.edu

Prof. Mike Frengel
Professor and Advisor, Music Technology
m.frengel@neu.edu

Music History and Analysis 

Prof. Hilary Poriss
Advisor
h.poriss@neu.edu

Combined major with Music Technology and Computer Science/ Combined major with Music Technology and Interactive Media

Prof. Mike Frengel
Advisor, combined majors with Music Technology
m.frengel@neu.edu

Co-op

Craig Bettinson
Director, Co-op for Music
cr.bettinson@neu.edu 

Ethnomusicology Minor

Prof. Susan Asai
Director, Ethnomusicology minor
s.asai@neu.edu 

General Music Minor

Prof. Hilary Poriss
Director, General Music minor
h.poriss@neu.edu

Music Industry Minor

Prof. Allen Feinstein
Advisor, Music Industry minors
a.feinstein@neu.edu

Musical Theater Minor

Prof. Allen Feinstein
Advisor, Musical Theater minors
a.feinstein@neu.edu

Performance Minors

Prof. Won-Hee An
Advisor, Performance minors
w.an@neu.edu 

Non-Music Advising Issues

If you have non-music questions, for example, questions about core classes or transfer credit issues, please contact:

Jocelyn Townshend
Students with last name A-K
617-373-3701, j.townshend@neu.edu

Greg Zuch
Students with last names L-Z
617.373.7942, g.zuch@neu.edu

Minors and Majors Outside Music

For questions outside the Music Department, contact the department in which the minor is offered.