Prof. Robinson serves on jury for the 2013 Pulitzer Prize awards


Distinguished Professor Walter Robinson joined a team of nationally known journalists and journalism educators to judge this year’s Pulitzer Prize awards for Investigative Reporting. ¬†This year’s winner is David Barstow and Alejandra Xanic von Bertrab of the New York Times for their two-part investigative piece on Wal-Mart’s bribery case, “Vast Meico bribery case hushed up by Wal-Mart after top-level struggle,” April 22, 2012, and “The bribery aisle: How Wal-Mart used payoffs to get its way in Mexico.”

To read these stories, visit the Pulitzer website.>>