Staff

Chairperson, Department of Biology

 

Jonathan Tilly

Jonathan Tilly, Professor & Chair

Email: chairmanbiology@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.2260
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 134 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Department Contacts

 

Frauke Argyros

Frauke Argyros, Laboratory Supervisor

Email: f.argyros@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-2118
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 703 Behrakis
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

William Fowle

William Fowle, Facilities Manager, EM Lab

Email: w.fowle@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-3075
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 424 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Adrian Gilbert

Adrian Gilbert, Business and Space Utilization Manager

Email: a.gilbert@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-4046
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 134 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Morline Gordon-Grier

Morline Gordon-Grier, Administrative Secretary for Behavioral Neuroscience and Biochemistry

Email: m.gordongrier@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-2852
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 203 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Janeen Greene

Janeen Greene, Administrative Assistant

Email: ja.greene@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-2262
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 134 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Patricia

Patricia Hampf, Laboratory Supervisor

Email: p.hampf@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-2264
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 607 Behrakis
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Petya Koeva-Dobreva, Staff Assistant

Email: k.koeva-dobreva@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-2261
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 134 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Corissa Lennon

Corissa Lennon, Laboratory Supervisor

Email: c.lennon@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-3497
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 604 Behrakis
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Laura McGann, Department Secretary

Email: l.mcgann@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-2260
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 134 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Aaron Roth, Senior Laboratory Supervisor

Email: a.roth@neu.edu
Phone: 617-373-2263
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 134 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Academic Officers

 

Director, Undergraduate Studies and Head Advisor
Kostia Bergman, Associate Professor

Email: k.bergman@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.3496
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 413C Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA
Undergraduate Advising Office Hours: http://tinyurl.com/bioadv

Director, Graduate Studies
Donald O’Malley, Associate Professor

Email: d.omalley@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.2284
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 420 A Mugar Life Sciences
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Undergraduate Advising Contacts

Undergraduate Advising Office Hours: http://tinyurl.com/bioadv

Biology Head Advisor
Kostia Bergman, Associate Professor

Email: k.bergman@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.3496
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 413C Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Biology Associate Head Advisor
Jacqueline Piret, Associate Professor

Email: j.piret@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.5266
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 413 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

David Budil

Director, Biochemistry Program
David Budil, Associate Professor of Chemistry & Associate Dean of Research

Email: d.budil@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.2369
Location: 102 Hurtig Hall
Mail: NU/Biochemistry
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Assistant Director, Behavioral Neuroscience Program
Jade Zee, Assistant Academic Specialist

Email: m.zee@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.4861
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 203 B Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Director of University PreHealth Advising Program
Gail Begley, Associate Academic Specialist

Email: g.begley@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.3491
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 414 Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

Judith Woolfson

Manager, University PreHealth Advising Program
Cynthia Seltzer, Advisor

Email: c.seltzer@neu.edu
Phone: 617.373.2563
Fax: 617.373.3724
Location: 414G Mugar
Mail: NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA