Faculty

Kostia Bergman
Kostia Bergman
Microbial Genetics
Associate Professor
413 Mugar Building
617.373.3496
k.bergman@neu.edu
Yungrong Chai
Yunrong Chai
Microbial genomics, biofilm formation
Assistant Professor
301 Mugar Building
617.373.3973
y.chai@neu.edu
Erin Cram
Erin Cram
Cell migration and mechanotransduction in C. elegans; Improving production of drug compounds by medicinal plants
Associate Professor
413B Mugar Building
617.373.7533
e.cram@neu.edu
Fred C. Davis
Fred C. Davis
Circadian Rhythms; Developmental Biology; Behavioral Neurobiology
Professor
134 Mugar Building
617-373-4039
f.davis@neu.edu
Slava Epstein
Slava Epstein
Microbial ecology, diversity, and biotechnology
Professor
305 Mugar Building
617.373.4048
s.epstein@neu.edu
Veronica Godoy-Carter
Veronica Godoy-Carter

Molecular Biology and Microbiology
Associate Professor
420 D Mugar Building
617.373.4042
v.godoycarter@neu.edu
Kim Lewis
Kim Lewis
Molecular Microbiology
Professor
306C Mugar Building
617.373.8238
k.lewis@neu.edu
James Manning
James Manning
Protein Structure and Function
Professor
420C Mugar Building
617.373.5267
j.manning@neu.edu
James Monaghan
James Monaghan
Regeneration Biology
Assistant Professor
404 Mugar Building
617.373.6539
j.monaghan@neu.edu
Donald O'Malley
Donald O’Malley
Computational and Systems Neuroscience, Evolution of Biological Intelligence
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator
420A Mugar Life Sciences
617.373.2284
d.omalley@neu.edu
Jacqueline Piret
Jacqueline Piret
Molecular Microbiology
Associate Professor
Associate Head Undergraduate Advisor
413 Mugar Building
617.373.5266
j.piret@neu.edu
Susan Powers-Lee
Susan Powers-Lee
Enzyme Structure and Function
Professor
134 Mugar Building
s.powers-lee@neu.edu
Sir Richard John Roberts
Sir Richard John Roberts
Restriction endonucleases, DNA methylases, computational molecular biology
Distinguished University Professor
roberts@neb.com
Michail Sitkovsky
Michail Sitkovsky
Biochemistry and Immunopharmacology
Professor
113 Mugar Building
617.373.4157
m.sitkovsky@neu.edu
Wendy Smith
Wendy Smith
Endocrinology
Associate Professor
414 H Mugar Building
617.373.2600
w.smith@neu.edu
Dagmar Sternad
Dagmar Sternad
Motor Control and Neuroscience
Professor
503 Richards Hall
617.373.5093
dagmar@neu.edu
Phyllis Strauss
Phyllis Strauss
Biochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology
Matthews Distinguished Professor
106 Lake Hall
617.373.3492
p.strauss@neu.edu
Jonathan Tilly
Jonathan Tilly
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, Mitochondrial
Bioenergetics, Reproductive Biology

Professor
Chair
134 Mugar Building
617.373.2260
j.tilly@neu.edu
Dori Woods
Dori Woods
Reproductive Biology, Stem Cell Biology, Regenerative Medicine, Aging
Assistant Professor
413 D Mugar Building
617.373.2851
d.woods@neu.edu
Gunther Zupanc
Günther Zupanc
Behavioral Neurobiology; Developmental Neurobiology; Comparative Neurobiology; Regenerative Biology
Professor
407 Mugar Building
617-373-2260
g.zupanc@neu.edu

Academic Specialists

Gail Begley
Gail Begley
Molecular Biology; Microbiology
Associate Academic Specialist
Director, University Pre-Health Program
414 Mugar Building
617.373.3491
g.begley@neu.edu
Kirsten Fertuck
Kirsten Fertuck
Biochemistry and Environmental Toxicology
Assistant Academic Specialist
203 F Mugar Building
617.373.2084
k.fertuck@neu.edu
Melissa McElligott
Melissa McElligott
Neurobiology, Vertebrate Locomotion, Pedagogy
Assistant Academic Specialist
112 Mugar Building
617.373.6838
m.mcelligott@neu.edu
MarySusan Potts-Santone
MarySusan Potts-Santone
Marine Invertebrate Zoology
Associate Academic Specialist
414 Mugar Building
617.373.4031
m.potts-santone@neu.edu
M. Jade Zee
M. Jade Zee
Behavioral Neurobiology, Neuroendocrinology
Assistant Academic Specialist
Associate Director, Behavioral Neuroscience Program
203 B Mugar Building
617.373.4861
m.zee@neu.edu

Co-op Advisors/Faculty

Veronica Porter
Veronica Porter
Associate Professor – CO-OP
206 Mugar Building
617.373.3471
v.porter@neu.edu
Click this link to find out how to make an appointment: http://www.northeastern.edu/cos/experiential/coop.html

Full-time Lecturers

Christopher Richardson
Christopher Richardson
Physiological Ecology, Evolutionary Physiology
Lecturer
134 Mugar Building
617.373.2260
c.richardson@neu.edu
Steven Untersee
Steven Untersee
Marine Biology
Capstone Lecturer
Mugar Building
617.373.7051
s.untersee@neu.edu

Associated/Adjunct Faculty

Bernhard Huchzermeyer
Bernhard Huchzermeyer
Botany
Visiting Professor
134 Mugar Building
617.373.2260

b.huchzermeyer@neu.edu
Hans-Joerg Jacobson
Hans-Jörg Jacobsen
Genetics
Visiting Professor
134 Mugar Building
617.373.2260

h.jacobsen@neu.edu