Team Members

Director

Akram Alshawabkeh, PhD, PE
Snell Professor of Engineering
Contact Info

 

 

 

Associate Research Scientist

WP_20140928_18_11_54_Raw__highresNTLjiljana Rajic, PhD
Research Focus: Electrochemical groundwater treatment;  electrochemical oxidation and reduction processes; trichloroethylene and perfluoro compounds removal from groundwater
Contact Info: l.rajic@neu.eduLinkedIn profile.

 

 

 

Visiting Scholars

ShadiShadi Hamdan
Research Focus: Studying the potential of using the electrokinetic fences against seawater intrusion; modeling of electrokinetic phenomena; hydrology; soil  and groundwater remediation
Contact Info: shadi.hamdan@cit.kuleuven.be.

 

 

wei-zhou-002

Wei Zhou
Research Focus: Hydrogen Peroxide Electro-generation; Electro-Fenton System; Effective Utilization of Hydroxyl Radicals; Nitric Oxide Oxidation by Fenton Based System
Contact Info: zhouweidream@gmail.com, LinkedIn profile.

 

 

vanessapeditVanessa Pereira
Research Focus: UV photolysis; advanced oxidation processes; photocatalytic membranes; disinfection of pathogens and mineralization of pollutants
Contact Info: vanessarpjp@gmail.com; v.pereira@northeastern.edu, LinkedIn profile.

 

 

 

 

PhD/Masters Students

 Noushin FallahpourNoushin Fallahpour
Research Focus: Groundwater remediation; electrochemical remediation of trichloroethylene from groundwater
Contact Info: fallahpour.n@husky.neu.edu LinkedIn profile.

 

 

Shirin HojarbiShirin Hojabri
Research Focus: Groundwater modeling; electrochemical remediation of groundwater; electrochemical oxidation and reduction reactions; modeling of reactions during the electrochemical treatment process.
Contact Info: Sh.hojabri@gmail.com

 

rOYA nAZARIRoya Nazari
Research Focus: Degradation of chlorobenzene in groundwater; electrochemical groundwater treatment
Contact Info: nazari.r@husky.neu.eduLinkedIn profile.

 

 

YZhaoYuwei Zhao
Research Focus: Photocatalytic groundwater treatment; photocatalytic activities of titania nanotube; electrochemical groundwater treatment
Contact Info: zhao.yuwe@husky.neu.edu.

 

 

 

koosha-kalhor-protect

Koosha Kalhor
Research Focus: Groundwater Modeling and Hydrology, Surface Water and Groundwater Interactions
Contact Info: kalhor.k@husky.neu.edukoosha.kalhor@gmail.com, LinkedIn profile, personal website.

 

 

amir

Amir Taqieddin
Research Focus: Multiphase flow, gas evolving & fluid dynamics in electrochemical reactions ; thermal effects on electrochemical reactions; electrochemical oxidization & reduction processes
Contact Info: taqieddin.a@husky.neu.edu, LinkedIn profile.

 

 

headshot-kim-hetrick

Kimberly Hetrick
Research Focus: Electrochemical Groundwater Remediation
Contact info: hetrick.k@husky.neu.edu

 

 

Former Team Members