Internal Advisory Board


To advocate for and foster the incorporation of NU ADVANCE initiatives into leadership, policies, and practices at Northeastern for the benefit and advancement of all faculty.


The NU ADVANCE Internal Advisory Board consists of administrators and faculty leaders who have a proven record in academia and who are in the position to create and identify opportunities to develop and maintain a positive environment for women and diversity. The Internal Board meets twice a year (Fall, Spring) to review and guide future program objectives.


Nadine AubryDana BrooksAgnes ChanXavier CostaHugh CourtneyRich DeJordyStephen DirectorLarry FinkelsteinTerry FulmerJackie IsaacsGraham JonesHarry LaneMiriam LeeserMary LoeffelholzIneke MarshallJoanne MillerJeremy PaulUta PoigerGeorges Van Den Abbeele

*listed from top left to bottom right


George Adams, Professor of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, and former STRIDE member

Nadine Aubry, Dean of Engineering

Dana Brooks, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and former STRIDE member

Agnes Chan, Professor of Computer Science, and former STRIDE member

Xavier Costa, Dean – College of Arts, Media and Design

Hugh Courtney, Dean – College of Business Administration

Rich DeJordy, Assistant Professor of Management and Organizational Development

Stephen Director, Provost and Senior Vice President for Faculty Affairs, Northeastern University

Craig Ferris, Director of the Center for Translational Imaging, and STRIDE member

Larry Finkelstein, Dean of Computer Science

Terry Fulmer, Dean – Bouve College of Health Sciences

Harry Lane, Professor in the College of Business Administration

Miriam Leeser, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and STRIDE member

Mary Loeffelholz, Professor of English and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Ineke Marshall, Professor of Sociology, Anthropology & Criminal Justice, and STRIDE member

Joanne Miller, Chair and Professor of the Department of Psychology

Jeremy Paul, Dean of the School of Law

Uta Poiger, Dean of the College of Social Sciences & Humanities, and former STRIDE member

Georges Van Den Abbeele, former Dean of Social Sciences & Humanities