External Advisory Board


To bring external guidance to NU ADVANCE.


The NU ADVANCE External Advisory Board includes experts from peer and aspirational institutions who have a proven record in the development and the advancement of women faculty.


Stephen Director
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs,
Northeastern University

 Stephen Director icon


 Linda Abriola icon  Dean Cristina Amon  Lotte Bailyn icon  Kent Fuchs icon
 Mark McNamee icon  Sue Rosser icon  Lauren States icon  Abigail Stewart icon


*listed from top left to bottom right


Linda Abriola, Dean of Engineering, Tufts University

Cristina Amon, Dean of Engineering, University of Toronto

Lotte Bailyn, Professor, Sloan School, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Kent Fuchs, Provost, Cornell University

Mark McNamee, Provost, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Sue Rosser, Provost, San Francisco State University

Lauren States, Vice President, IBM

Abigail Stewart, Director of ADVANCE and Professor of Psychology, University of Michigan