Steering Committee

ADVANCE is advised by a Steering Committee chaired by the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and composed of faculty, department chairs, and deans. This diverse committee represents all colleges at the University and brings unique perspectives that are essential to ADVANCE staying relevant and impactful for Northeastern faculty.

Each fall semester the committee meets to decide specific faculty development topics to address during the academic year. Smaller subcommittees then focus on these specific topics. Each subcommittee typically meets two times a semester supported by the ADVANCE staff.

Chair of Steering Committee

DEB FRANKO

DEB FRANKO

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
d.franko@neu.edu

Carla Brodley

Dean of the College of Computer & Information Science
c.brodley@neu.edu

DANA BROOKS

Dana Brooks

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
d.brooks@neu.edu

NATHAN FELDE

Nathan Felde

Chair of Art + Design
n.felde@neu.edu

BARBARA GUTHRIE

Barbara Guthrie

Professor of Nursing
b.guthrie@neu.edu

ELIZABETH HUDSON

Dean of the College of Arts, Media and Design
g.hudson@neu.edu

 

Jackie Isaacs

JACKIE ISAACS

Professor of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
j.isaacs@neu.edu

 

Mary Loeffelholz

MARY LOEFFELHOLZ

Dean of the College of Professional Studies
m.loeffelholz@neu.edu

Matthias Ruth

Matthias Ruth

Director of the School of Public Policy & Urban Affairs, Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering and Public Policy
m.ruth@neu.edu

Sara Wadia-Fascetti

Sara Wadia-Fascetti

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
swf@coe.neu.edu

Mark Williams

Mark Williams

Professor of Physics
ma.williams@neu.edu