Selection Criteria

A faculty committee consisting of a representative of the Office of the Provost, a member of the Senate Agenda Committee, and past Klein Lecturers selects the person who will deliver the Klein lecture. The primary criteria for final selection will be excellence in scholarly achievement and creative classroom activity. The Klein Lectureship may only be held by tenure-track/tenured faculty.